We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in beautiful Boquete”
other travelers have booked this property
The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house
Parking and view of the garden Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
The house
Parking and view of the garden
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room
Stairs
Upstairs
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
View from balcony (bedroom 1)
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
View from balcony (bedroom 2)
Balcony (bedroom 2)
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Boquete, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ELLEN C
Medellin, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This could have been a beautiful place”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Paul's cottage has the potential of being a lovely spot to stay. The directions to the house were poor at best. The owners in their ad say someone speaks English-there was no one. The only person on site was the grandmother who tried and did the best that she possibly could (luckily we speak some Spanish). We stayed 2 days with no internet and had no hot water until 6PM the 2nd day.
There was no one to show us around the cottage-how to use the oven, open the windows,use the TV controls or to advise us to the neighborhood and things to do. Upon calling the contact number all we got was a recording.
We have never given a poor review and have been traveling in South and Central America constantly for the past 2 years. As we said this place has great potential but needs active management.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was comfortable and the gardens were beautiful
Liked least: Lack of communication with the owners or manager-there was none.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2015
Dear Ellen,
We feel very sorry for your dissatisfactions about your stay in our place. Normally the entry hour is in the afternoons, then Judy, who speaks English is there to receive you, but we tried to be helpful and permit you enter a little bit earlier. We checked the internet and water services before your entrance, and because of your notifications Judy brought some technicians to help you additionally, but it was out of our hands. We hope you could enjoy the rest of the house and the wildlife that our pretty town offers, and wish you continue having a nice travel. Feel welcome to Boquete anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ybthrifty
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in beautiful Boquete”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well stocked kitchen and beautiful interior. The view from the upper deck is spectacular! Property is filled with beautiful flowers and fruit trees.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the flowers and fruit trees.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel m
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Con amigos
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.