We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Waterfall Hike with excellent guide”
Review of Panama Pathfinders

Panama Pathfinders
Ranked #3 of 9 Food & Drink in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer Environmental Science Tours in Boquete and around Panama, such as Coffee Tours, Hot Springs, Horseback Riding, Waterfalls, Valley, Wildlife Hikes and trips to Bocas del Toro / Santa Catalina.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I met Patricio first on the morning of 28th of March while I was looking for a waterfall hike in Boquete. I didn't know at that moment that I got to knew one of the best guides I ever met all over the world. Three clients and one guide. Excellent conditions. Patricio explained on the short ride with his Jeep what we will be expecting and which rules are existing. You have to spend your time in nature and follow it rules. On the first steps he showed us a healing plant and let us taste. Very interesting experience. While we walked through the forest he showed us plants and traces of animals - really much of knowledge for us. Always having a look up in the trees and doing sounds of birds to call them. We recognized how important it is to have a good guide while we met other people on the track talking loud and just having a walk...
We made it to the waterfall where we took our time watching butterflies, taking fotos and waiting for the other people to have left the track. And on our way back we had the luck we needed - because we were acting with respect to nature. We had the big luck to see at least 3 Quetzals and other nice birds like Tucan. Patricio explained everything very competent and with joy. He loves to show people his "homeplace" on the tracks around Boquete and is an eloquent and charming nice guy. Really enjoyed the trip and immediately recommend him to other people I met on my travel.

1  Thank Isabelle_758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama P, Front Office Manager at Panama Pathfinders, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for your beautiful review, it was a pleasure to take you on tour! Greetings from Boquete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 120 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I were visiting Boquete for a few days and stumbled upon Pathfinders. We were very ignorant of Boquete and found this tour agency to be a wealth of information. The owner and the other guides were very friendly and professional from start to finish. We took two tours. One was conducted by the owner himself. He was very passionate and knowledgeable about the people and environment in the area.

Thank Escondido2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama P, Front Office Manager at Panama Pathfinders, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

We are glad you liked going on tour with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We went hiking to the waterfall, bird watching included, in the morning and joint the valley tour in the afternoon. There were only the three of us with the guide, which was perfect. We highly recommend this combi and both guides we had.

Thank FancyFraenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama P, Front Office Manager at Panama Pathfinders, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you, it was a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Panama Pathfinders offers not only top notch adventure tours but the best Spanish language instruction around. Our course clearly exceeded our expectations. My husband and I have taken other language classes, including at a different language school in Boquete, which have resulted in lists of verb conjugations and endless nouns, but not the ability to compose sentences for daily living, i.e. "Conversational Spanish". The system of instruction at Panama Pathfinders is unique and does truly teach conversational Spanish in an environment that is interesting and enjoyable. At Panama Pathfinders you can attend small group classes or receive private instruction. My husband and I registered for private instruction with Melissa, who customized our course to our level of experience and progressed at a pace that was customized to our learning pace. Melissa was an excellent instructor in every way and we looked forward to each class. We have met other students from Panama Pathfinders who have expressed great satisfaction as well. Whether you are relocating to Panama and wanting to learn Spanish or just visiting for a few weeks, Panama Pathfinders is a great selection for your Spanish instruction as well as for adventure tours
Cathy

1  Thank Cathy102345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama P, Front Office Manager at Panama Pathfinders, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you so much Cathy, we are happy you where successful with our spanish classes and also enjoyed going on tour with us! Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Rodolfo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama Pathfinders also viewed

 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Panama Pathfinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing