We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, lovely, relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We happened upon Valle Escondido by accident, and I must say it was quite serendipitous to find such a delightful spot in the mountains. Boquete itself is a bit noisy, and Valle Escondido is literally five minutes away yet feels far removed from any hustle and bustle found in town. The grounds of Valle Escondido are meticulous, with lots of fun features like koi ponds, mini golf and regular golf. La Vida Organica is just getting started up here and will provide a great opportunity for visitors to explore the tenets of sustainable food production. Overall, this is a great spot to relax and soak in the ambiance of the mountains!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fincabellavista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 322 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed in the Torres Suite for 3 nights during the Boquete Jazz Festival in February. The room was very large and had a nice outdoor balcony. The grounds of the hotel were gorgeous. The streams running through the property were so nice and relaxing. Great location if you want to walk to town. We only had breakfast at the hotel which was included in the room rate. Service was ok in the restaurant but food was generally good and hot. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULALAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Nice property and the town of Boquete was delightful. Thought the prices for the rooms quite high for the value. Service in restaurant left a lot to be desired but breakfast is good though inconsistent, best on weekends. Nice exercise room and pool/hottubs. Overall, good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank merlin828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Valle Escondido is a relatively upscale place and the Casitas are quite nice. The grounds are lovely and the location is within easy and safe walking distance of town. Overall, this was one of the better and more attractive hotels we saw in a country that does not distinguish itself regarding the service industry
Staff are not terrible but not especially well trained or particularly attentive.
The restaurant was well designed but the food was disappointing in the menu options, food preparation, and prices. Breakfast was no better than what we found in much less expensive places elsewhere.
I think the place would stand out favorably if management demanded better performance from its staff and restaurant
Despite my criticisms we would consider staying there again

Room Tip: Casitas are nice but do require a minor hill to be climbed Bring an umbrella!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank m123sandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The setting is just beautiful but the pseudo colonial village design is just a little disneyesque for our taste. The only meals we had were the breakfasts which were pretty mediocre. They could, for example, have local jams, preserves and honey and perhaps butter, instead of prepackaged insipid imported jams and butter all the way from New Zealand. And the bread was the industrial variety; I'm sure local bakers could come up with something much tastier. The room was fine (but the bed sheets were flannelette and "bubbly") with a pleasant terrace and hammock and we enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Morning walks through Escondido Estate and by the golf course were lovely. All in all, we had a good three days here but it's not exactly authentic Boquete. For that, better to stay at one of the coffee farms or the local hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank expatriado45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Downpours and torrential rains came down on us upon arrival here. We had been told that we would stay in the best hotel of Panama. Well... The rooms are good-sized but a bit run down. The service at the receptionist was kind but clueless on most of our simple questions. Even an umbrella to get us to the restaurant (in an awful white, windy and chilly tent!!) was too much to ask for. The service and food were well below standards of the supposedly best hotel of Panama. Breakfast was poor and quite messy: no tea, no plates, empty trays, etc. We even tried to get another hotel in Boquete or Bocas, but to no avail on New Year's eve.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank adriana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This resort is just lovely, it is very picturesque. There is spa, creek with hammocks beside it, indoor pool, outdoor pool, restaurant, golf course and stable. The place is so peaceful. I do feel like the hotel as a bit of an afterthought compared to the rest of the property. The rooms are spacious but sparsely decorated, the bathrooms are small. The outdoor pools are pretty basic. I really enjoyed staying here. The hotel is only a ten min walk from the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sidney7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
8.2 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#2 of 12 in Boquete
347 reviews
3.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#4 of 12 in Boquete
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
141 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
3.7 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa

Address: Camino a Valle Escondido, Boquete 507, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boquete
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
#4 Family Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: $172 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valle Escondido Resort, Golf & Spa in Boquete, Chiriquí is more than just a resort, it is a mindful community surrounded by everything you need to live life to the fullest. Whether you desire to jumpstart your life by participating in a health retreat at LaVida Optimum Wellness Destination in Valle Escondido, long to plan your dream destination wedding or honeymoon, to take a memorable vacation with your family or friends, to host a corporate retreat for your company to recharge your staff, or a romantic getaway to with your loved one, Valle Escondido is the destination for you.Spend your leisure in a variety of ways here. Play golf on our 9-hole executive course, tennis on the tournament classic court, or racquetball on the in-door court. The 12,000 square-foot Spa and Country Club facility offers an in-door heated salt lap-pool and a world-class spa offering the most relaxing and healthful spa experiences available anywhere. Our fitness center has the latest Life Fitness™ equipment and our health and fitness director offers a wide variety of programs such as aqua-aerobics, yoga, and even samba lessons! Valle Escondido Resort features two swimming pools, and a 700-seat outdoor amphitheater with regularly scheduled shows and concerts.Valle Escondido is all about rejuvenation, relaxation & leisure and we have it all! LaVida 7-day Optimal Wellness Retreat Package is for those who desire a healthy & holistic experience of Valle Escondido. The 12,000 square-foot Spa & Country Club hosts a world-class spa offering the most soothing and beneficial spa experiences available anywhere and a salt indoor heated lap-pool. And last, but not least, enjoy gourmet meals at Sabor Escondido that will reawaken your flavor senses. Valle Escondido Resort, Golf & Spa is the perfect setting to unwind and/or mix business with pleasure. Come and experience it for yourself.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valle Escondido Resort Golf Hotel Boquete
Valle Escondido Resort Golf And Spa
Valle Escondido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing