We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden treasure.”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to Terrace Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Terrace Bedroom
Terrace Bedroom with queen size bed and luxury linens. Hand crafted wood cabinetry and garden views from the Terrace Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Entrance to Terrace Bedroom
Terrace Bedroom with queen size bed and luxury linens.
Hand crafted wood cabinetry and garden views from the Terrace Bedroom
Enjoy the covered private terrace all year in any weather.
The Terrace Bedroom is gorgeous and comfortable
Yummy goodness served fresh each morning.
In the Breakfast Lounge coffee and goodies are always available
There is always a place in the garden to rest and relax
There are many areas to enjoy while drinking your morning coffee
Maybe a morning workout surrounded by extraordinary beauty
The sounds of the small seasonal stream sooth the traveler
Settle in and watch the birds and the butterflies
Colorful Colorful natural beauty is everywhere in the gardens
Meditation bench close to the stream bed
Breakfast Lounge
Breakfast Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Boquete, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
380sam
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
“A hidden treasure.”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I cannot say enough about how lovely this estate is. Nested in the mountains of Alto Lino, it has magnificent views of the town and a spectacular spot to see the Barú volcano (the highest spot in our country) in its full glory. Scott and Victoria are among the best hosts I have ever stayed with – period. They made my stay pleasurable, comfortable, and made sure I left every morning with the best breakfast I'd had in quite some time. The fruit, for instance, is grown in the estate, and could not be fresher-tastier.

There are trails to explore, and the owners have created tiny sanctuaries for thought, contemplation, conversation, and relaxing by their lovely creek. The house itself is beautifully decorated (not overly so) and the bed is quite comfortable. The gardens around the house are beautiful.

The location is perfect for Boquete: away from the noise of downtown, but not so far that you cannot drive easily to and fro as you please. For the more adventurous guests, the surroundings are very safe for hikes, birdwatching, etc. I've been to Boquete several times, and this is one of my favorite spots now.

Victoria and Scott do live on the premises, and are very keen to help you with anything you need, but they will also make sure you have privacy. I will certainly plan to go back, and recommend it wholeheartedly.

Note: The wifi is sketchy at times, mostly ok, but I found this to be quite an advantage. You don't want to be immersed in the internet while in Boquete!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, Breakfast, Location, Gardens, Views.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwenwolff...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEST VALUE IN BOQUETE”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

BEST VALUE IN BOQUETE . Wonderful host and hostess also. Very knowledgeable about the area. They were kind enough to allow us to use this room with our two small children. Lovely modern room and ammeneties. Also put out a lovely breakfast each morning. Bathroom is not attached, but right across from the room and private so it worked out fine, but if you can get it, ask about the suite. It looked much larger and had an ensuite bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UKVISIT
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
692 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Very clean beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is beautiful and well worth the money. The breakfast's were fantastic and there is always coffee and tea you make yourself. Very clean and comfortable and really everything you need. They also supply you lots of info, brochures etc and a very nice added touch a cell phone for emergencies. Very organized.

If any cons- it is a little hard to find and if you don't have a 4x4 a bit teeth gritting the first time we just had a little rental car but once you have done it once its fine and thats why they meet you and have you follow them up there......the other is trip advisor does list a washer but there is not one for customers to use....no biggy just be aware of that. We were traveling across country and were saving washing for places we could do it based on what trip advisor listed.

But still this place is just beautiful, highly recommend it !!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything was so clean and well run
Liked least: not having a washer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P
Lake City, Florida
1 review
“Peaceful retreat to rejuvenate body and soul”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My wife and I visited Bouquete for the first time in April. We were not sure what to expect at our selected residence. All our worries were put to rest the moment we stepped into the Hacienda. The room is very comfortable and clean. Victoria and Scott are wonderful hosts. They provided us with all the information we needed about the attractions in Bouquete. We are returning to the Hacienda in October to spend more time.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing