We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned again...to my home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Returned again...to my home away from home”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is our second summer to spend several weeks at the El Oasis. My husband and I were warmly welcomed by the staff who remembered us from last summer. This is a perfect location within walking distance of everything in this adorable little town. The people are so friendly and helpful.
My son and his family of five arrived for a visit and everyone at the hotel gave them a grand welcome. We hosted a little dinner for them with some local friends and the food/service was four star by our Houston standards. The setting in the little gazabo w/fireplace was perfect. Our son said the lamb was the best he has every eaten.
I am staying the last few weeks alone and feel so safe here at El Oasis...what a way to relax and get away from Houston's 100+ temps.
Many thanks to everyone at El Oasis from the Pattersons...

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the suites and found it a great value...esp. since we and cook the fun local fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoustonKpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    94
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
36
129
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We booked one night, and actually are still here five days later.

Chose the smallest room which comes with flatscreen TV and daily maid service. Spotless and the staff is extremely helpful.

We spend hours on the balconies which wrap all around the buildings. Breakfast is included on a beautiful patio that looks out on the garden. Fantastic flowers and it's fun to watch the staff feed the Toucan who likes to show off in is big red cage.

Beautiful grounds, full restaurant downstairs, fand also a has a nice upscale bar. Location is excellent by the bridge over the river.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed for three days and it was the best of the five hotels I stayed at during my 15 day trip. I was a little worried at first since my room was in the front by the road. No problem. Boquete is a sleepy little mountain town that gets quiet early in the evening. Maria is EXCELLENT! She goes out of her way to accomadate anything you want. Stay there, you won't be disappointed! The restaurant below the hotel was also excellent. Try a cocktail. It is like two for the price of one!

Also, golf at the Valle Escondito Resort is something you MUST NOT pass up if you're a golfer. The price is very reasonable. I had to rent clubs but it was only $10. I have played all over the world and I think this course, with the natural rivers, a waterfall, mountains, lush fairways and greens, and gorgeous homes tucked in to the sides, is the most beautiful SETTING I have ever seen!

Room Tip: All are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobkattkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had a great time at this hotel when I visited with my boyfriend in late January. We got a free upgrade to a nicer suite which was gigantic! Larger than my apartment! On the main floor there was a large and equipped kitchen, living room, 2-pc bath and balcony, then we had a staircase up to the master bedroom & bath which also featured another balcony. Everything was in great condition and super comfortable. Aside from the room, the hotel was really like a resort with beautiful garden areas and a restaurant that serves great food. A cooked-to-order breakfast is included and served on a sunny terrace - the only problem was they start serving at 9am, and most of the town activities (rafting, zip lining, tours, etc.) start at 8! So we only took advantage of breakfast 1 time. Overall we loved this place - would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tartar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

After staying at the nearby Hostal Boquete (see separate review), we decided to spend a little more and get a nicer room elsewhere. We checked out the reviews for El Oasis and decided to swing by to see if they had a room available. We were greeted by a friendly staff person who told us that there was indeed a room available and gave us a reasonable rate. He showed us our room and we were happy with how it appeared: The bed seemed to have fresh linens on it and looked tidy, there were plenty of towels, a TV, and a safe to put valuables in. The bathroom was also very clean.
As a bonus, the staff told us that the rate included free breakfast in the morning!
We didn't try the restaurant in the hotel, so can't vouch for whether it was good or bad. The hotel as a whole had a nice rustic feel to it. There is a nice outside area in the back with benches near the river. There is also a covered patio area with tables and an outdoor fireplace. In the evening we enjoyed a bottle of wine we had purchased at the nearby market in the patio area.
Overall, the hotel is pretty tranquil. Since our room was near the front desk, we did hear occasional talking and such, but nothing major.
Breakfast was served in a veranda-type area with a beautiful garden. There was a basic menu with your choice of a few items and included coffee and juice. Simple but delicious!
I would definitely recommend staying here if you find yourself in Boquete. Well kept rustic hotel and grounds, friendly staff, and reasonable rates make this place an excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenryII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2012

i went to stay at this place and i have to be really honest hotel rooms and staff really good people and service, breaksfast was good, i cant complaint about it, i am the kind of person who like to eat a good portion was a little small, but was really good, at night went to have dinner to their restaurant and honestly better not go there, food was really bad, we order lamb and one vegetable soup, soup was really bad cold vegtable raw, no tasty at all, lamb was cold and the side orders were all raw and cold, by the way we had to wait 2 hours for our dinner and the restaurant was empty just 3 table counting us, i did complain after all and i ending paying nearly 70$ for 3 relly bad dishes with one bottle of wine, is a pitty such a nice place with such a bad people behind the restaurant, the hotel people and rooms are really good, with this complaint is just about the restaurant, i dont want to affect the rest of the place because the people was really nice with us. everything clean .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

after a long days travel we were welcomed by friendly staff and a lovely open fire. food in the restaurant was excellent . breakfast included. spa treatments available. nice atmosphere. just a short walk over the bridge into town. would really recomment this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cumba68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.8 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
334 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
3.3 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 11 in Boquete
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 11 in Boquete
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 11 in Boquete
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant

Property: El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Ave. Buenos Aires, Boquete, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boquete
#4 Family Hotel in Boquete
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are El Oasis, a countryside styled hotel inspired in our mountain farm of the same name.El Oasis offers comfortable rooms and suites for short and long stays, breathtaking views of our gardens and the mountain landscapes, and the attentive and personalized service that has made us the favorite destination of travelers seeking added value in their Boquete experience.When you are back from your explorations and the many activities around Boquete, enjoy an exquisite dinner in our Restaurant in the riverside of the Caldera River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Oasis Hotel And Restaurant
El Oasis Boquete
El Oasis Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing