We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2007

El Oasis is in a great location, just a few minutes walk to Boquete town. The rooms are lovely, clean & comfortable - has everything you need. The back garden has good photo opportunities as it is right near the Caldera river. The whole place is really well maintained - the gardens are lovely and colourful and the hammock is great! The rates are also very good - great value for money!

The best thing about El Oasis is the wonderful staff! The staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive! When i left El Oasis to go to Bocas del Toro, I left my purse behind in the room. The manager of El Oasis contacted me by phone to advise me that I had forgotten it, and sent my purse to the Bocas del Toro airport - where I picked it up a few days later. The purse was exactly as I had left it and the whole process of getting my purse back couldnt have been easier!

The staff at El Oasis went out of their way for me and i consider that to be top service! Their honesty blew me away! I would recommend El Oasis to everyone!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank SydneyDjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 261 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2007

if you are looking for a nice, clean, peaceful place, nothing fancy but with all what you need to have a perfect and relax vacations this is the right place. the owner and the staff will make you feel like home, the rooms are very comfortable, has a nice place in the backyard to sit, admire the nature, gardens and the sound of the creek. the breakfast is great, and the town is few minutes from there. if you need to stay in touch, they have a computer with internet or if you have your own laptop can access internet wireless, isn't that great!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jes19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

My family spent three wonderful days at the Oasis. The location was very convenience because you can walk to the fairground, the grocery store, ATMs, restaurants, and the center of the city. From the Hotel, you can enjoy the view of the Caldera River, along with the beautiful view of the mountains. The room was nice, clean, and quite; most important, the service received by the staff, and the owner was splendid. I would recommend this B&B Hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay, and want to receive an excellent service. We definitely will be returning to the Oasis in our next visit to Boquete.

Monica & Angel

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank azulHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

My stay in Boquete was made special at the El Oasis B&B firstly by the location which is just a short distance across the bridge from the central park and Romero´s grocery store. I arrived by Bus at the central park and got a taxi to the B&B. I probably wouldn´t have taken the taxi if I had known how close it was to the park. From the B&B you can go on a wonderful 1 hour walk with plenty of photo opportunites to catch the city below. The walk winds its way along a road and circles back down steps that enters the same road close to the B&B. You can walk everywhere in this town. I also really enjoyed breakfast in what appears to be a grotto. They brought freshly squeezed orange juice followed by whatever you wanted for breakfast.

It was such a tranquill setting. In the afternoons I read my book while relaxing in a hammock located on the. back verandah which overlooks the river.

If I had a question I was referred immediately to the owner Anayansi.
I learned so much about Boquete from her. She also sent fresh banans to my room which were great snacks. The room itself was nicely appointed and was very clean and quiet. After I checked out, two of her staff helped me carry my suitcase back to the bus at the square since there had been some rain that morning resulting in very large puddles. I look forward to my return trip to El Oasis. Thankyou everyone..

5  Thank El-Oasis-review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2007

My wife and I booked the Oasis directly by phone, and could only hope it was as nice as we had hoped. The Oasis was above and beyond, what we could have wanted. Very clean rooms, a staff that will bend over backwards to help you, very nice breakfasts. It's quiet, close to town, walking distance, and has excellent views. We 'd recommend it to any age group, just a really great place to stay in Boquete.
J.&G. Brown.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank browner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2007

In March of 2007 I spent five wonderful days at the Oasis and didn't want to leave. This graceful Bed & Breakfast can be a peaceful retreat by the river or a lively place to get together and enjoy a good laugh. Everything is squeaky clean, the whole staff is friendly and helpful and the owner is delightful. Breakfast is served on the veranda. You can have whatever suits your mood. There are flowers and green growing plants and trees in abundance and the fresh squeezed orange juice is from a tree just beyond your table. You might even be joined by a hummingbird!

This gem of a place is just across the river from town. From this location you can access the mountains, my place to be, or explore the town of Boquete in just minutes. Should you need help to find the best food, the best shopping or the most incredible views, just asking a staff member will get you maps or directions. This is a place to feel cared for and secure. I will return to El Oasis. This is a value beyond belief.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Byllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2007

This is a beautiful oasis by the Caldera Rivera with a hammock on the porch facing the river to catch the frequent cool breezes blowing there. There is a great view of the mountains and Volcan Baru. Guava and other trees along the river lend a beautiful view and nice walking area to the property. It was recently built and is having an additional two levels added to the facility. The service and price for the rooms are good.

Stayed: December 2006
4  Thank Pacwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#8 of 13 in Boquete
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#2 of 13 in Boquete
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
7.9 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
4.5 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#4 of 13 in Boquete
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Ave. Buenos Aires, Boquete, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boquete
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: $88 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are El Oasis, a countryside styled hotel inspired in our mountain farm of the same name.El Oasis offers comfortable rooms and suites for short and long stays, breathtaking views of our gardens and the mountain landscapes, and the attentive and personalized service that has made us the favorite destination of travelers seeking added value in their Boquete experience.When you are back from your explorations and the many activities around Boquete, enjoy an exquisite dinner in our Restaurant in the riverside of the Caldera River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Oasis Hotel And Restaurant
El Oasis Boquete
El Oasis Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing