We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting”
Review of Isla Verde Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isla Verde Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Located on a nice little side street within easy walking distance to town. Rooms are spacious with a kitchen if needed. One bed in a loft with stairs to navigate. Lighting for loft was lacking so this accounts for my giving the place a very good review instead of excellent. The grounds were beautifully maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    56
    17
    3
    11
See reviews for
60
119
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice cabanas dotted around in a beautifully manicured garden. Good location to walk around town if you don’t want to drive. The kitchen is well furnished so is handy to make breakfasts, prepare lunch for the walks or sip some wine in the terrace as most places in town close by 8pm! (you can shop at Romero just two blocks away). It would be nice however if they had some basics like salt, pepper and oil!
The cabanas are spacious and clean though they have no much character but we spent most of our time outdoors.
There is no much information about activities or anything happening in town so we went to Mamallena on the main square who provide very detailed info.
We didn’t find it particularly good value, certainly compared to other hotels in Panama ($120/night) but enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HendrikM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in a small "round house" and loved Isla Verde. Our round house (literally a round cabin) was beautiful - nice wood stairs into a loft, comfortable beds, and a functioning kitchenette. It is on a quiet street, walkable to stores and restaurants. The European (Swedish?) and Panamanian managers were both very friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay longer than our two nights but it was booked.
We highly recommend Isla Verde.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed two nights at Isla Verde. We loved the fact that our room was a little apartment, complete with a kitchenette, dining area and patio. I don't recall the name of our building, but it was in a far corner, near the stream, which provided nice background noise. This was the only hotel we stayed in that provided a de-humidifier, which was really nice!

My only two criticisms are that the curtains are really, really sheer - meaning you can see right through them, so the privacy is not great. Also, there was something going on with our hot water unit. The temperature would go from cold to scalding in a second with no warning, and then back again. Not good. I hope they have fixed this.

Was very happy with the staff, though we were not there much. They did a terrific job doing our laundry and getting it back to us in just a few hours - and only around $5.00!

Overall, very satified with the hotel and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arland V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Was doing a Spanish course at Habla Ya and Isla Verde was nearby and so glad I chose this hotel. The rounhouses were fabulous and for me hit all the key needa - great fast Wifi - hot powerful shower - very comfy bed. The restaurant on site was great too and since you are 2 minutes walk from the central square in Boquete the location cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location in easy walking distance to town and shopping. Buses and taxis are close by as well. Marie was very helpful and accommodating. We showed up without a reservation and we were gladly shown our cute "dome" unit with a kitchenette and loft with two additional beds. Great value and beautiful quiet location. Two big chairs on the front porch were perfect for enjoying the cool evenings. We love this place!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We loved the fact that we were in this little slice of paradise within walking distance of the town. We stayed in the Sark upper level room which was outfitted with most amenities - a small microwave would be welcomed. There is some 'tiredness' to the room - especially the bathroom (would really prefer a brighter light in there!) but it met our needs. To avoid the onslaught of mosquitoes a few window screens would also be nice so that we could keep our windows open - although there was a mosquito net over the bed however I am not fond of using that.The front end staff were terrific and most helpful arranging some tours for us and giving us general advice. My appointment at the spa for the requisite hot stone massage lived up to its' expectations. Having the terrific Mango restaurant a few steps away was perfect. We will stay again next time we are in Boquete.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank livethedream_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.7 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
338 reviews
4.2 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 11 in Boquete
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#7 of 11 in Boquete
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Panamonte
Hotel Panamonte
#6 of 11 in Boquete
202 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Verde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Verde Hotel

Property: Isla Verde Hotel
Address: Calle 2 Sur Bajo Boquete | Behind School Josefa Vasquez, Boquete, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isla Verde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Isla Verde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Verde Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing