We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No doubt! The best Gellato in Boquete!”

Gelateria La Ghiotta Boquete
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Boquete, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No doubt! The best Gellato in Boquete!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Located just one street back of the central avenue, true Italian gellato....OMG, it's truly exceptional and we're so lucky to have them here in Boquete. It's right near my favorite fruit & vegetable vendor so I have a regular excuse to drop in for a gellato after my shopping. Don't miss it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    52
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Its a little out of the way, about a block off the main street but its well worth looking for.

By far this was some of the best gelato we have ever had. In fact like some other reviewers, we had a second cone!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank OntarioHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“After raft'n treat”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A group of us did the short walk from BOA, and enjoyed a truly good treat! One person in our group make ice cream in another country, and we got to listen as she and the owner chatted about the craft of what we were enjoying. She had a second cone!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank grandessolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Gelato!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Wow! Pistachio, passion fruit, yogurt, guanabana, ... the flavors are amazing! I go here at least very often and have a delicious little couple scoops for a afternoon snack. Best in Boquete!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank amylynn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The only place for an ice cold treat”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Don't even bother eating the ice chunked 80 cent cup ice creams that you can get in town. This gelataria has all the taste you want for just a little more. Well worth it.

I vow to eat all the flavours by the time I leave in 2 weeks. Wish I discovered this place 2 months ago when I arrived! I was too busy eating the icy stuff in the supermercados!

Just the smoothest gelato I've eaten from anywhere. Generous portions and amazing flavours like Rocher, soursop and so many more. About 10 flavours to choose from but there's always a couple new ones that make the rotation.

Located in a perfect spot where you can sit on their white bench outside and stare out and ponder at the beautiful misty mountain range while you listen to The Cranberries or Pearl Jam playing. Great atmosphere with awesome staff (I think she is one of the owners).

You can even buy a foam tub with flavours to go!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ckm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria La Ghiotta Boquete also viewed

 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Gelateria La Ghiotta Boquete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing