We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Gelato!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelateria La Ghiotta Boquete

Gelateria La Ghiotta Boquete
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Gelato!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Wow! Pistachio, passion fruit, yogurt, guanabana, ... the flavors are amazing! I go here at least very often and have a delicious little couple scoops for a afternoon snack. Best in Boquete!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank amylynn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    46
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The only place for an ice cold treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Don't even bother eating the ice chunked 80 cent cup ice creams that you can get in town. This gelataria has all the taste you want for just a little more. Well worth it.

I vow to eat all the flavours by the time I leave in 2 weeks. Wish I discovered this place 2 months ago when I arrived! I was too busy eating the icy stuff in the supermercados!

Just the smoothest gelato I've eaten from anywhere. Generous portions and amazing flavours like Rocher, soursop and so many more. About 10 flavours to choose from but there's always a couple new ones that make the rotation.

Located in a perfect spot where you can sit on their white bench outside and stare out and ponder at the beautiful misty mountain range while you listen to The Cranberries or Pearl Jam playing. Great atmosphere with awesome staff (I think she is one of the owners).

You can even buy a foam tub with flavours to go!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ckm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinook, Montana
1 review
“Montana Travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stopped almost daily to sample the delicious flavors. Everything is fresh and top quality. The staff is always friendly and patient while you make up your mind which flavors to try. Our favorite stop in Boquette!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Montanatravelers406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Central America!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We ate in several ice cream shop from Mexico to panama, and this was far the best one!! All the flavors are delicious, and the coconut is highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Noa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I especially loved the local flavors like passionfruit. And they gave generous portions, which was a nice surprise compared to many gelaterias.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JerseyTraveler461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laghiotta, Proprietario at Gelateria La Ghiotta Boquete, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for your review ... see you soon

Gelateria la Ghiotta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria La Ghiotta Boquete also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Gelateria La Ghiotta Boquete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing