We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it!”
other travelers have booked this property
King sized bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King sized bed
Your own private balcony Guest Room - Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
King sized bed
Your own private balcony
Guest Room - Exterior
Guest Room - Exterior
Guest Room
Guest Room - Bedroom
Guest Room #2 - Kitchen
Guest Room - Bathroom ensuite
Guest Room - Stairway to Guest Room
Guest Room - Common Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boquete, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl M
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Andrea and Don were gracious hosts! We felt very welcomed! Their home is beautiful with amazing views. They have lots of valuable tips and insights to Panama. Andrea has developed an excellent web site about the area with excellent directions for getting around. Breakfast and coffee are excellent! We fell in love with their adorable dogs- Ada and Redford!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiveLifeC...
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Ben and Joan are a charming worldly couple who along with their adorable puppy Molly, enjoy sharing their remarkable home.
The private accommodation upstairs has an ensuite bath and king bed that is very comfortable. The many windows allow a delightful view and breezes. Sleeping is easy with no need of AC. The entire house is a remarkable feat of engineering, designed and mostly built (exceedingly well) by physicist Ben and his wife Joan. The ozone-treated tap water is crystal clear and delicious.

My wife and I look forward to our next stay soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The intelligent, charming host and hostess are very special people.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronen S
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A true gem......”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Don and Andrea are a delight. Everything from their delicious breakfasts to their warmth and hospitality to their insight for the area was spot on. My wife and I cherished our time their. We would come back in a heartbeat. We had a car but if you don't I can see how the location might be challenging. What a beautiful home. We are staying in the area for the next few months and hope to stay in touch.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaccarVI
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 days over Thanksgiving with Don and Andrea, great place to relax. The views were outstanding, perfect location. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast they prepared for you, and of course great cofffee. Not far from town, only a $3.00 taxi ride from town. We had gotten off from our taxi too soon at night and lost our way. One of the kind neighbors let us use their phone to call them, they came to pick us up. After this we decided on taking them up on their kind offer to use one of their cell phones, which came in handy, we strongly recommend taking them up on this offer when stayting with them. We used it a lot to call a taxi, using the same one all the time was great. He spoke some english and he knew were we were staying. We were even invited to share Andrea and Don's Thanksgiving meal with them and their friends. They were very accommadating and informative about Boquete. Since we are considering moving there it was nice to talk to their friends about there move and thoughts on living in Panama.
We highly reccommend this Bed and Breakfast, they make you feel at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To stay in a home instead of a Hotel Room
Liked least: Was not in the center of town, but loved the views on the road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny (USA)
Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
crpg05
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay with Wonderful People”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Room #2 with Ben and Joan. They have a beautiful custom built home were you have the second level bedroom and bath with private balcony. Such nice people that are genuinely happy to have you. They prepared us with a wonderful breakfast every morning. Ben had an extensive movie library to select from. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and relaxing, best shower I had while in Panama! The location is great in a beautiful neighborhood just outside of town.
Their daughter, Andrea lived just up the street. We were invited over for an evening cocktail to their beautiful home with spectacular views. It was so nice to meet such wonderful people that have so much to offer you with open arms.
The town of Boquete, Ben and Joan, and Don and Andrea made our stay the highlight of our honeymoon. We cant wait to return!
PS> check out Andrea's wonderful website (so much information!) and rent a car from cowboy dave, well worth it!
www.boquetetravelguide.com

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing