We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe & Cacao - CLOSED

Cafe & Cacao
Cuisines: Cafe, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Seating
Level Contributor
159 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our coffee at Cafe & Cacao, but truth be told, most of the coffees in Boquete have been very good. One morning we ordered the breakfast burritos and the next morning the empanadas. There were just so so. I would have loved a greater selection of breakfast rolls, pan dulces, etc as there were not many other places to have an early breakfast. Many are closed on Wednesdays. Be sure to allow time your coffee and food as the service tends to be very slow.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ansje55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wi fi and butterfly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stopped by in the afternoon and my coffee with a butterfly design was absolutely fabulous. The young girl behind the counter was very polite and very busy. Plenty of desserts available despite Sugar and Spice up the street being sold out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty light food like yummy sandwiches, fruit smoothies and free internet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Looking for somewhere to go for breakfast or lunch, try this delightful little place. Right on the. Qin road in Boquete, next to Todo Dollar store.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy-halbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A friendly place with great coffee and cake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I indulged in a latte and a lemon cheesecake and both were delicious!

The lady that worked there was friendly and great at making suggestions to suit my taste from the wide variety of options available.

It was lovely to relax on the comfy sofas and soak up the friendly, relaxed atmosphere. I'll definitely be back another day, especially because they even have wifi!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colite1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
150 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Breakfast Burritos to die for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I went for breakfast one morning, and I got a wonderful burrito that was fresh and delicious! I enjoyed every bit of it! I also enjoyed a nice espresso and I was ready to start the day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe & Cacao also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing