We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went back three times”
Review of The Fish House

The Fish House
Ranked #12 of 103 Restaurants in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We offer fresh seafood all the time, Good service, reasonable prices and comfortable atmosphere Monday to Thursday 11:00 AM- 9:00 PM
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“We went back three times”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We really liked this place. Great fresh seafood for reasonable prices. It's a little hole-in-the-wall type place but service was great and so was the food. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbroadDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    67
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
David, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Shrimp”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Ordered the coconut Langostinos WOW huge and a wonderful flavor. Also the Hamburgers a big and juicy. Home fries are good. Good tarter sauce as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Uneven”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Fish House is a rather basic, but comfortable place. We received a friendly welcome,
I had a very tasty corvina and shrimp meal. But my friend's fish and chips was mediocre at best.
.This is the kind of local place I would visit occasionally if I lived in Boquete but would not go to if I was looking for something special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sptravelers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Fresh trout was quite good, but the coconut shrimp were only fair. Prices a little high for Panama. One parking space for the entire place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pakeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good but not excellent for all of us”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

There were six of us and a reservation is necessary as there are only approx 12 small tables. The feature was crab cakes (3) of us had. VOTED ok but not great mushy middle burnt on the outside.
The corvina in lemon capers,red snapper, and chicken breast all very good. Also try the yucca for an appy. Only one waitress for all of the restaurant and she did very good considering. We shared blackberry cobbler with vanilia ice cream also excellent. Pina colodas very different .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brownie6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish House also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to The Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing