We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casona del Cuzco

Casona del Cuzco
Ranked #42 of 103 Restaurants in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great dinner with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have lived in Boquete since 2008 and had many dining experiences. La Casa del Cusco has always been consistent with both good food and service. Tonight we brought 4 of our neighbors who had not yet visited here and we were all impressed by the food and most importantly the service. The seafood sampler appetizer was loved by all!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casaarcoiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mmmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

When visiting Boquete, this is a must. Great food - welcome diversion from our overpriced hotel food. Not on the main street, but easily located.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

For something different we dined at La Casa Del Cuzco in Boquete Panama. It's off the beaten path and kind of in a residential area of Boquete, however the food was very good. The service was adequate and friendly the dinning room was clean, however very little English was spoken. I would recommend this restaurant in Los Angeles.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thibbs1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meal, but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Food and cocktails are both excellent. Pisco sour out of this world. For this area, pricing was high. Their sometimes offered certificates make it much more worthwhile.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dzross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Garlic shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful way to end the day. Our dinner was incredible. The garlic shrimp were amazing. We will definately go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SusanCourtenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casona del Cuzco also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Casona del Cuzco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing