We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for late night out or for lunch”
Review of Restaurant Baru

Restaurant Baru
Ranked #38 of 103 Restaurants in Boquete
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for late night out or for lunch”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stopped there several times. With family and friends. Every time we were pleased with food and service. Prices are moderate, food is good. We had there chicken, nachos, burgers some other appetizers. All were good. Even though their nachos are meatless.
They also know how to mix drinks. Which is rare in Boquete....Located next to the Central Park.
Hablaya ya has all of the phone numbers, looks like :-)
http://www.hablayapanama.com/info/boquete/restaurants/

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    107
    48
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chicken sandwich”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The food which I had in this restaurant had a kind of pre-made feel to it. The fries were covered in seasoning (presumably at the factory) which some people love, but it gives me mouth ulcers. I asked for a sandwich without onions but it came with onions at first. The tip is added automatically to the bill. These are reasonably minor complaints and I am sure some people will like the food here (and the other reviewers seem to!) but I prefer something more home-made. I can't comment on the other food available here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the sandwiches”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good source of wifi! Sandwich has a side dish of fresh vegetables, salad or fries.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, A
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cool Little Place”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a cool little place and popular with the gringos. The prices are also reasonable. I went to watch a few games. The only criticism is the one bartender guy that needs to smile more. ahahah

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank chipcouncil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
335 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Fried Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stopped in for coffee and dessert with a few friends one evening. The flan was just ok, but the fried ice cream was really really good. Nice atmosphere, good service. Outdoor seating available. Great location.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steph0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Baru also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Restaurant Baru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing