We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boquete Garden Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ladera(Boquete)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Beiro(Boquete)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven and Spa(Boquete)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
802
72
8
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
72
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourhappy hourother guestsbeautiful birdsevery eveningfresh fruitowners and stafffellow travelerswatching the birdseach morningpanamanian coffeethe entire staffcafe ruizin townruiz coffeesmall kitchendelicious breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 886 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2008

My girlfriend and I unfortunately were able only to stay one night at this lovely inn, since we visited Boquete during Panamanian Independence Day Holidays (first few days of November). We chose this place based on the reviews here and the desire for a unique and romantic place, not some gaudy corporate chain, and we were not disappointed. This is a place that makes you feel at home and where the owners take care to add the special touches to make you feel comfortable and a valued guest, such as giving you info on tours and sights in town, to giving you a drink in the evening, to providing a delicious breakfast in the morning, etc.

Don't be afraid in asking for something or giving a suggestion here, as they are always glad to oblige. I proposed to my girlfriend here in their beautiful garden next to the river and the owners, with my permission, charged a really nice romantic gift basket with champagne, chocolates, and roses, etc, to add a special touch to the occasion. They even spread rose petals on the bed! I really appreciated their kind gestures and the owner even approached me afterwards to ensure that everything was alright, given that I was the first to get engaged there!

The rooms are quaint, rustic, but modern as well, even with kitchenettes. They have DirecTV if you need to get back in touch with reality (we were there Election Night '08).

Do not hesitate to stay here if you want a warm, inviting, affordable and relaxing stay in Boquete -- you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wooliedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2008

we have stayed here before and love the new owners. They have
redone the rooms and made our stay very pleasant. It rained all week but we were made to feel right at home. It's a small place with beautiful flowers and birds right on the river. Every night they give guests a free glass of wine at the bar down by the river and you
meet some very interesting people . We have stayed elsewhere in Boquete but Boquete Garden Inn is the best for us. Jason and Susan are Great hosts.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank ameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Great place!!!! Love the grounds the rooms where nice an clean. We travel with a 8 month kid and we did good because we had a pak & play they don't provide cribs for kids. My whole family love the place. We had a good stay!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rodolfo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

My boyfriend and I were looking for accommodation in Panama and came across the Boquete Garden Inn website. We wanted to stay in a hotel that was affordable but also nice and comfortable. We were not disappointed - the Boquete Garden Inn is a great find! It's beautiful and in a great area. The flowers are gorgeous and we were thrilled to see hummingbirds and orange trees. The rooms are clean and really comfortable. The staff are friendly and offered us the use of the office computer to check e-mail. I particularly enjoyed all the fresh fruit available for breakfast.

We booked a whitewater rafting trip on the third day of our holiday and had to leave quite early in the morning. The owners very kindly packed us a breakfast to go. A great start to the day!

There's loads to see and do in Boquete - nightlife, great restaurants. Would definitely go back. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EddieandPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

We stayed at Boquete Garden Inn at the beginning of October. The hotel grounds are beautifully maintained, with lush landscaping and a river that runs directly behind the hotel. The grounds are very picturesque.

We stayed in the Margarita Cabin. I'd describe the cabins as quaint and clean. The cabins were well-apportioned but could use some updating. (While we were there, they were completing some renovations on another cabin so it looks like they are working on it.) One item that needs to be addressed is the lack of warm water in this cabin. We did not have a single warm shower while we were there. The water was cold!! I'm not usually one to complain about little things but the temperature in Boquete is cool, so it's nice to wake up and take a warm shower.

Most of our interaction was with Susan, one of the owners of the hotel. She was extremely friendly and helped us book several excursions/tours in Boquete. Also, she was very helpful in answering questions that we had and provided us with breakfast to-go (twice) because we had early departures and were unable to make it to breakfast.

The hotel provides a complimentary drink at happy hour, which is also a nice feature. Also, there is a computer with internet service in the front lobby.

We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AMIBeachGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2008

We're glad you enjoyed your stay...and sorry you had trouble with hot water in your room! All of our cabanas have hot showers. There may have been a miscommunication: we usually let guests know how to get a nice, hot shower. (We have electric hot water heaters, so for an optimum shower, you have to turn the hot water tap1/3 of the way, wait and then add cold). We encourage all of our guests to let us know if they are having any issues so we can find a solution right away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews