We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like birds, plants, a well appointed room and helpfull staff, this is for you.”
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable 2 day stay at wonderful place in Boquete, Panama. You can relax and let the capable and very helpful staff take care of everything. The gratis breakfast served in the mornings is more than filling with fresh fruit, yogurt and granola, breakfast breads and coffee or tea. You may also order additional items off the menu for a very reasonable price. The coffee and tea is available all day when the office is open. Every evening there is a free cocktail hour for guest from 6PM to 7 PM. The individual rooms are well appointed and have all the amenities you could possibly want. Be prepared for the stone walk ways, you will have to carry your bags as you cannot roll them. The grounds are filled with an assortment of well-maintained plants that attract many butterflies, birds, squirrels and more.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room in the back for the sound of the river to lull you to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikkelmoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks very much for staying with us and taking the time to write this informative review. Our walk way is made of pebbles so it is necessary to carry your cases, however we are here to help you and are happy to look after carrying your luggage whenever required. We have been debating for years whether or not to create another type of walkway, however, this walk way looks natural and is not slippery, we exploring ideas how to make a walkway which covers all our needs. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 874 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

This property is lovely, very tranquil, beautiful and lush. The cabins are comfortable, the grounds teeming with beautiful flowers and birds, and the all-day strong coffee plentiful. The location outside of the town of Boquete was a bonus for us as we enjoyed the serenity of our surroundings, the nearby coffee plantations and the hike to town. We were also pleased to be away from the town of Boquete as the number of older, often drunk and/or angry expats was unfortunate. Our immediate first impression of the town was not great, so arriving to the Boquete Garden Inn was really great.
The hotel staff helped us arrange every activity we did in the area (and we did a lot! -- Hiked to a waterfall, went horseback riding, went ziplining, visited a coffee plantation, etc. . . . ). They were fabulous!
The breakfast was mediocre, though the daily fresh bread was exceptional. The "free Happy Hour" was a nice way to connect with other guests, though the wine was cheap and headache-inducing for sure.
We'd recommend the Boquete Garden Inn without hesitation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAteacherkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are fortunate be in this location, we are only a 3 minute drive to town, yet far enough away from town to enjoy all that nature has to offer. Boquete really isn't about the town, which I would describe as more functional. It's about the mountains, nature and beauty that is found outside of town. We're happy you enjoyed your stay, all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I guess it's being surrounded by all the natural beauty that makes it so special for me. The experience was just as good as the last time I stayed there just over 3 years ago eveyone was welcoming and most helpful. And as gardener I was amazed to see how everything had grown and all the changes to the town and area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6,491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for the review and coming to stay with us again. We are always making changes and trying to make are guests experience the best possible. The garden is looking better than ever and we have been able to offer a much better selection of baked goods for breakfast including items such as organic scones. Hope to see you again soon - Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Garden Inn. This place is a little haven. Everything was perfect. The staff was always available (and friendly), and made sure we had anything we wanted. The rooms and overall accommodations are high end, serene, and perfectly clean. The gardens are lush and zen, and the fruit set out on the stone statues attracts beautiful birds. My only regret is that our stay here wasn't longer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reikoweigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. "Perfect" is quite a compliment, here in Panama things don't run perfectly all the time, its a very different culture, but anything within our control we do our best to make sure our guests experience is as perfect as possible. Thanks for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

As soon as you arrive at the white picket gate surrounded by Bougainvillea’s you can tell that you’re at somewhere special. Once through the gate you enter an idyllic garden where colourful birds seem to be everywhere. There are only ten rooms, 2 per cottage an upper and lower room. Throughout the grounds there are several peaceful seating areas where you can sit and read. As well there are a couple hammocks to catch a nap! While there for 3 of my 7 day stay I had a bit of flu and took full advantage of these. Can’t think of better place to recuperate! And if this isn’t enough reason to stay there, each morning there is a complimentary breakfast of fruit, yogurt, granola and a bun which you can enjoy while watching the birds feed on fruit that has been left for them. The other wonderful thing about staying here are the owners; Jason and Susan, as well as all of the staff. They were very hospitable, Jason must of joined us for Happy Hour, (every night 6 – 7pm, a complementary wine or beer is provided) at least 5 of 7 nights we were there. As well everyone was extremely helpful, giving suggestions on where to eat, what tours to take and providing directions. There is a reason that BGI gets so many 5 ratings…..they deserve it!

Room Tip: Rooms on top quieter as you won't hear people walking overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thanks very much for your informative review. We have chosen not to expand and are comfortable with just 10 rooms, its important to us that our guests have a feeling of privacy around them. Also with regards to the garden we chose to create areas where the guests can spend a little time hidden away with nature. With over 90 species of birds breakfast can be quite magical at the hotel. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights and loved every minute. The grounds are beautifully maintained and attract numerous birds. Our upper level room was very spacious and well equipped. The complimentary happy hour beverage was a good time to meet fellow travelers. Good restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank statsman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our happy hour, its a great opportunity for us all to sit down and tell our stories, always very interesting. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We came here after a long travel day. It was our first time in this part of the world. It was so refreshing to have the owners greet us and tell us some highlights of the area. The social hour at 6:00 pm is a great way to visit with other guests and get the scoop on what to do. The flora and fauna were amazing!
Breakfast was very good with lots of offerings. Rooms were zen like and comfortable with a sink and fridge. They really took care of every detail and Boquete Garden Inn was a wonderful place that I hope to return to someday.
Well done Jason and Susan!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank GourmandTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and for the "zen" comment we have tried to capture that type of feel throughout. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#2 of 13 in Boquete
351 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
9.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#4 of 13 in Boquete
407 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#8 of 13 in Boquete
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: $96 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing