We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 30 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carpinteria, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I just got back from Boquete and stayed at the Boquete Garden Inn for 5 nights. We had a great experience and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. The location and grounds are wonderful, with many beautiful plants, flowers, and exotic birds. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Breakfasts were delicious and relaxing as you sit on a cute patio watching all of the colorful birds. The staff were always available, helpful, and kind. They answered guests' questions and gave suggestions about various activities and restaurant recommendations and were very knowledgeable about various hiking trails as well. The social hour was fun, and the owners, Jason and Susan, graciously talked with all of the guests to make sure they were enjoying their stay. Thank you again, Boquete Garden Inn exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 231ChristinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for the week, it was great to meet you. We always try to sit down with our guests and help them plan out there stay with us and recommend the best tours, restaurants etc… we feel it's an important part of our service. Too many times both Susan & I have been in foreign countries and have really not known what is available to us, it's a breath of fresh air to always have some local input. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    60
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
127
492
36
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Paradise! Stayed three nights and just savored its verdant gardens, tropical birds, cool mountain breezes and surprisingly modern, comfortable, tastefully decorated, well-equipped rooms. Really appreciated the fast internet throughout the property (am writing this review from one of their garden hammocks!).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wertuio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful review. We try our best to make everyones experience the best possible. We have the fastest internet speed possible in Boquete, which is generally good, but like all things in Panama can fluctuate day to day. If you're going to go on your computer during your holiday about the best way to do so is in a hammock surrounded by birds and fragrant flowers, adds a whole new element to the experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Highly recommend you stay here when visiting Boquete. Susan from Toronto & Jason from UK have created a wonderful & peaceful haven laid out in lush gardens with colourful bird life. We stayed for a week and usually get up late on holiday but the tasty breakfasts had us up with the birds! This is definitely the best B&B in Boquete!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orsmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and staying with us. Mornings here at the BGI are truly glorious, with over 90 species of birds spotted around the premises and that morning explosion of colours from all the flowers makes it a great way to start the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Jason and Susan are perfect for this type of establishment. The place is beautiful, spotlessly clean, and really well-run,A perfect garden setting, There is nothing bad to say at all. The fact that Jason is a Brummy is the crowning glory! We will be back.

Ken and Shirley Greenwood

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulawayoguelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thanks for the kind review. We hope to see you all again soon, a pleasure having you stay with us. Brummy Power!! All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Susan and Jason are wonderful hosts, the gardens are amazing and birds wonderful! this hotel is a great place to stay with wonderful rooms and decor and a Great breakfast! The evening social hour a good time to meet other guests! We loved our two day stay and will be back! Thank you to the friendly and efficient staff and to our hosts!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thanks for staying with us, it was a pleasure chatting with you. We always try to offer up the best baked goods possible at breakfast time. Things such as bagels, cheese bread and organic scones are an extreme rarity here in Panama, so it's wonderful to be able to offer such things. We do some of the baked goods ourselves and others are made locally by Sugar & Spice, Morts Bakery and independent organic bakers. We're fortunate to have the best bakers in Panama in Boquete. A few years back it was impossible to get any quality baked goods, times are changing… thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zollikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just fantastic. Stayed 3 nights here in Dec 2013. Susan, Jason and staff are such welcoming hosts. Highly knowledgeable and helpful. Great accommodation – separate cabins, hot showers, cable TV. Internet access in the room can be inconsistent (but this is pretty normal for Panama) but is great at reception / breakfast area. Breakfast was plentiful and choice given – can pay small extra to get the hot dish of the day instaed of the regular breakfast. Just wonderful to eat breakfast outside and observe birds feasting on the fruit provided for them. Evening has a great social hour and this is something other places could learn from. Great opportunity to meet other travelers and share stories. Definitely highly recommend. Take the Café Ruiz coffee tour – outstanding. Hire a car to get about and enjoy the area.

Tip : Careful if driving in dark, especially from David, as people walk along the sides of the roads and it can be challenging to see them until the last minute! Rule of thumb. Do not go over the white line!

Enjoy your relaxing trip the Boquete

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvr2zrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. We have the fastest internet speed possible 5GB, but climate and server usage dependent, this can fluctuate greatly. Like most things in Panama, it works well most of the time… Its always a good idea to drive when staying in Boquete. We have very good roads here and little traffic in the mountains. When driving from the city of David at night, drive the speed limit, the new road is excellent, but you need to pay attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
420 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Superb set-up in the middle of a dream garden with bungalows including 2 guest rooms on the ground and upper floor. Lots of flowers and lots of various birds around.

Very friendly staff ready to help you with everything. Nice, spacious rooms in a very peaceful set-up.

They organize each evening a happy hour for all the guests giving you an opportunity to socialize and exchange ideas about interesting places in the surroundings.

Bit remote from the center of Boquete, you need a car to move around or use a taxi (cheap).

The coffee at breakfast was not really a good advertisement for the excellent Boquete coffee brand.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiamiKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thanks very much for the review and staying with us. It's always important to rent a car when staying in Boquete, you miss a lot if you don't have your own vehicle and you end up paying more for tour guides. Unlike the majority of restaurants and hotels in Boquete we do serve a premium coffee complimentary all day to our guests. We serve international award winning Cafe Ruiz coffee and have the blend made specially for us. Because the taste profile of our North American guests and European guests are very different when it comes to coffee, we have our blend made to try and find a compromise between the two. Many guests say it's the best coffee they have ever had, although, like wine, tastes are subjective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Palo Alto
The Inn at Palo Alto
#3 of 30 in Boquete
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.4 mi away
Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Property: Boquete Garden Inn
Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing