We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Respite”
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spectacular grounds in close proximity to "downtown" Boquete. Lovely yet affordable accommodations amidst glorious flora. Terrific service. The small buildings are 2 floors. Initially given a ground floor room, we could hear any/all activity of our neighbors above.The staff was kind enough to move us without a fuss. The upper floor was perfect. Greatly appreciated the mini-kitchen. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Recommend booking an upper floor room, if possible as there's little sound Insulation between fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you found Boquete Garden Inn to be a place of respite, with beautiful grounds, close to town - and affordable! ;) We look forward to seeing you in the future! ;) All the best ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 857 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I Arrived late in the evening and Evendoe there were no hosts at that time they left me my key in an envelope. Such a great Idea, that mean they were waiting for me. When I saw the room I thought I was dreaming, Fully decorated and very well lighted, Fully equipped with even a mini bar and some midnight snacks. In the morning we could appreciate how well-maintained the property is. Nice Gardens, Bird Watching, Chairs and tables wherever u decide to take a sit and just rest.

Room Tip: Upper floor Rooms have a nice view and there you can feel a confy cold weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jero420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're glad you found the rooms and gardens welcoming! ;)
All the best ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great location just a short distance outside town, beautiful gardens with loads of colorful birds and photo opportunities. The rooms are unique, very comfortable, and very classy. The staff, especially Abel, were very helpful, and made sure we knew about the various options in the area, gave us maps and directions to places we wanted to explore, and made sure that our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad that you found the location to be ideal - just a 2 minute drive into town! Yes - the gardens and birds provide so many photo opportunities.

And we'll make sure Abel sees your review!;) Thank you for staying with us! All the best ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Jason and Susan were such wonderful hosts. Their hospitality shined through their employees too. We never stopped and needed to go breakfasts and lunches the entire time we were there. We decided to stay another night, and they moved our things while we were out on tours of Boquete. Thank you - we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for the excellent review - you both were such wonderful guests! ;) We look forward to seeing you in the future!! All the best ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had such a great experience last December, that we decided to visit again. It was just as wonderful as before. The property is beautiful, well-appointed and incredibly well-maintained. Randy, the owner, couldn't be more accommodating. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LnazarethDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for staying

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The most wonderful hotel imaginable, made even more wonderful by the lovely couple that run it and the friendly guests that stay here! We had such a great few days in Boquete, largely because of the Garden inn. Take every recommendation they give you and don't hesitate to book here! The location is perfect, the grounds are stunning, the breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are clean, beautiful and spacious. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaBee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

What a wonderful review, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Staying at Boquete Garden Inn for the 2nd time confirmed what I suspected the first time - that it truly is the best place to stay in all of Panama. The grounds and rooms are beautiful, the staff extremely helpful, breakfast is wonderful, and all at an affordable price. On this stay, I was traveling with a group of 9 other people. The owners went out of their way to accommodate our group. We were all really sad to leave. My only complaint is that our stay was so perfect it that it left us with such a high standard of comparison that everywhere else on our trip afterwards was somewhat of a disappointment. Beware! You will not want to leave. Ever! I can't say enough great things about Boquete Garden Inn and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for a very kind review and for staying with us, we try our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
1.1 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#3 of 12 in Boquete
397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
343 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
9.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: $96 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing