We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sensory delight”
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 29 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A sensory delight”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very fortunate to have spent 2 nights at the Inn. Unfortunate that we didn't spend longer. An amazing place - quiet, peaceful, colorful, hammocks to take that well deserved nap, bird life beyond belief, flowers and gardens to boggle the mind. You open the gate to the Inn and are immediately transferred to a better place. What a lucky find for us. Thank you Jason, Susan, Danny and the entire staff for providing us with such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwbulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review! It was our pleasure to host such wonderful people. After almost five years, I still get that peaceful feeling when I walk through the Boquete Garden Inn gate. ;)
Thanks again! ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    62
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
128
495
37
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My Rating:5
Highlights: Grounds are stunning
Lowlights: None

We stayed here for 1 night while in Boquete for 4 nights. We could only get a room for one night. The Inn is doing everything right. Rooms are great, huge bed, nice bath and kitchenette (we stayed in the Ginger suite). Grounds are exceptional and private, much smaller than I had imagined but could not be nicer. Owners helpful. Solid breakfast. Close to town but far enough away. We stayed during the coffee and flower festival and could not hear a thing (which seemed to be an issue in Boquete at the time). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thanks for the excellent review--it was great to have met you! And thanks for noticing all the small details (and you were only here one night! :) Thanks again!
~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The owners have created a beautiful oasis in the Boquete Garden Inn. Peaceful, beautiful surroundings. Very helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast. The best lodging in our stay in Panama.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We're glad that the staff was helpful and that you had a positive peaceful experience with us! ;) ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have to honestly say, of all the hotels, BnB's and so on that I've stayed in, I have never had a better experience than at the Boquete Garden Inn. The grounds are heavenly. Full of trees and flowers and birds and hidden places to sit and relax. Susan and Jay are fabulous hosts (not to mention the excellent staff) and the evening free drink and chat time was alot of fun. I got to meet and talk with people I never would have otherwise. The rooms are neat and clean and large. The bed is huge and wonderful. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Really, it could not have been better and I will for sure return.

Room Tip: I think they are all perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ODonnell1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review. We're glad you explored the grounds and enjoyed all the birds and flowers and spots to relax. ;) We look forward to seeing you again! ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent three nights at the Boquete Garden Inn, and enjoyed it tremendously. Jason was a perfect host, with many good suggestions for activities. It's easy to see that he enjoys his role, and his people, and the results are very good. Breakfasts were excellent, cocktails in the evening a great way to top off the day. Our room was spotless, and well-appointed. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanks for the great review - it was a pleasure to meet you! We're happy you enjoyed your time at Boquete Garden Inn. ~ Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a great two nights at Boquete Garden Inn. The grounds were beautiful and our room was spacious and clean. Susan and Jay were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the staff in the office helped us navigate a snafu with one of our planned outings. The social hour was a nice way to meet other guests and get tips on traveling in Panama. The continental breakfast was delicious.

The Inn was a little bit further out of town than we realized (it's a long and dark walk into town in the evening) but once we were there we realized that we actually preferred to be farther out of town - we were glad for the peace and quiet, and you can easily walk to George's for dinner or take a taxi if you want to get into town.

This was one of the best places we stayed in Panama, and we highly recommend the Boquete Garden Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review--we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! ;) You're right: our location, just a couple minutes drive out of town, is the ideal spot to be. Away from the busy town centre, but close enough to be convenient. And Georges serves up some great food! ;) Hope to see you again ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just came back from two lovely days at the Boquete Garden Inn. I was there with my son and we had a perfect suite--a living room with futon for him and a large master bedroom for me. The room was spotless and even had a small kitchen. Best of all, while there are several rooms each one feels like it is its own free standing house with a lovely garden area. Birds grace the yard in front of the breakfast area and there is a lovely social hour at the bar each night. George's Restaurant is less than a block away and we had a lovely dinner in front of the fire of lobster, shrimp and filet mignon for $24 for the two of us. The only draw back is it was a bit of a walk into town if you don't have a car. A cab ride was only $2-3 each way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zmanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for the great review - it was a pleasure to meet you! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Boquete Garden Inn and that the room and grounds were ideal for you and your son. Yes, you're right: taxis are very reasonable--we're only about a 2 to 3-minute drive into town (or 25-minute walk). However, we always recommend that visitors (no matter where you stay) rent a vehicle. Boquete isn't about the bustling town centre: it's all about exploring the beautiful areas and mountain roads that surround the town. Thanks again - hope to see you in the future! ~ Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
334 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 11 in Boquete
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
1.5 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 11 in Boquete
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Palo Alto
The Inn at Palo Alto
#3 of 29 in Boquete
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Property: Boquete Garden Inn
Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing