We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stayed here while exploring Panama on bus...it was beautiful with lots of flowers and birds. Very Impressive. The food was great and they hooked us up with a local tourist guide. We saw the quetzalcoatl bird which is very rare.

The location outside the hotel is not very pretty and if you are hungry at night, it is not recommended to walk around since it is very dark. Make sure you bring food.

However, during the day, you should take tours and explore the forest and other areas.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKG32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 873 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2011

We spent a week and loved every minute. We agree with all the reviews.
Beautiful grounds, comfortable accomadations, wonderful hosts and great staff. Having a full kitchen was a terrific extra. Met a lot of nice people at the Happy Hour.
Will return if we come back to Panama.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogiesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

This is the greatest place to stay! The grounds are wonderful...very well-kept and wonderful birds to watch and feed.
Owners are friendly and helpful and, speak English.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.
My room was like staying in a treehouse, I loved it.

Room Tip: Email the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We spent 3 days at the Boquete Garden Inn but we knew the minute we checked in that we should have booked longer. The room was cozy and clean. After being on the road and eating out so much we were thrilled to have a kitchen where we could prepare meals and snacks.The grounds are beautiful - full of gorgeous flowers that have become a little paradise for colourful birds. The breakfast is delicious fresh fruit (also a welcome surprise). They also pack a to go breakfast if you're leaving early for a tour. But the best part was the staff - Jay and Susan and the rest of the team are awesome and friendly and gave us the inside scoop on the best places to eat (and what to order!). When one of the local tours canceled on us last minute everyone scrambled to help find us another activity. The social hour (free drink!) is a fun hour to wind down and meet up with the other guests in the hotel. It's a small detail but shows you how much they care about their guests.
Boquete is a fun town full of great restaurants and fun activities. The Garden Inn is a 3$ cab ride from "downtown".
We loved it there and can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budge79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

The Boquete Garden Inn is a luscious paradise located in amazing Boquete. You absolutely must visit Boquete if you are traveling to Panama, and if you have money to spend, you can't go wrong staying at the Garden Inn.

Boquete was the highlight of our Panama vacation, a great town full of great spots to eat, amazing trails to hike, and access to all manner of other activity (outstanding river rafting being just one). If you are planning your trip to Panama, I can't recommend Boquete enough - it's outstanding - try to stay at least 3 days - we could have easily spent 7 or more.

The Garden Inn is located about a 4 min taxi ride ($3) from the main part of town. Walking is not an option. However the staff are ready to call a cab for you when you need it, so it's not a huge issue (but finding a cab in town at night can sometimes take 15 mins).

The Garden Inn is stunning, with flowers and trees lining the property like an oasis. Birds also call the Inn home, and you can spend time while you eat breakfast watching these feathered friends frolicking around. The rooms are very nice, large, and with ample space. Every night at 6pm the owners host a happy hour with free drinks for you to mingle and chat with the other guests. The front desk staff is also eager to help you plan and book day trips, and no extra cost.

The clientele is older (retirement age) which is fine, but if you're younger and looking to meet other people your age, you're better to hang out in town, where other young travelers are abound. The reason is probably the price, at about $100 a night. It is worth it, but for younger backpackers, you're more likely to spend $25 to stay in a hostel in the city center. But if you have the money, and are looking for a gorgeous home base for Boquete, the Garden Inn is a great spot.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coldkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

The owners are knowledgeable hosts, recommending the best birdwatching guides (we saw 8 quetzals while guides leading other groups saw none); recommending the better restaurants (The Rock...walking distance is excellent...Machu Picchu is outstanding...and the Italian place further up the road is very good) and recommending beautiful hikes. The grounds are full of color. The rooms are very clean. For the price the Inn is an excellent value. The other guests were interesting to talk with during the afternoon wine gathering. I'd recommend the upper floor rooms because we heard lots of footsteps from our downstairs room (the guests above us were abnormally noisy so this probably isn't an ongoing issue).

Room Tip: Small and popular, so reserve in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAspursfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Boquete Garden Inn for 3 nights. The ownersand the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The accommodations and breakfast were great. Loved the daily happy hour which gave me a chance to get tips from other travelers. It was possible to walk to town in 20-30 minutes. We were very happy with this Inn and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportyjo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#2 of 13 in Boquete
351 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
9.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#4 of 13 in Boquete
407 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#8 of 13 in Boquete
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: $96 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing