We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!!!”
Review of Hotel Panamonte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Panamonte
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent a wonderfully relaxing ladies weekend at the Panamonte Inn in Boquete and had a wonderful time. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds are amazingly comfortable. The food is outstanding with portions to certainly fill the largest of appetites. Looking dpforward to returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL PANAMONTE B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Panamonte, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Greetings from Panamonte,

Thank you very much for your excellent review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our food-beverage service and look forward to having you, parents and friends at the Hotel Panamonte.

Please use the PANAMONTE HOTEL-RESTAURANTE accounting for the future reviews.

Best regards,
Doris Taylor Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 210 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had a short stay but very pleasant. The room overlooking the garden in which I was very nice and comfortable, with a touch of classic, spacious bathroom with good amenities. I emphasize that I had one of the best Eggs Benedict for breakfast I've had in my life, I must congratulate the chef certainly gave one a unique touch with the lemongrass, the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvisite, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panamonte, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the excellent comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your future visit at the Panamonte.

Regards,

Doris Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

From my guidebook, I expected a stuffy old world experience. Not at all. Panamonte is a charming property, with beautiful gardens, a very nice bar, and probably the best restaurant in Boquete. We stayed in El Fresal, the 3-bedroom "apartment" across the street and were very happy with the experience. Walking distance to town but along a quiet dead-end street. The gardens were so pleasant. Great room service (full restaurant menu). Great service all around. Highly recommended if you want to be in town.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank MCllano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvisite, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panamonte, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the excellent comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your future visit at the Panamonte.

Regards,

Doris Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

It is very hard to find a spot as perfect as the Panamonte in all of Panama. It has everything a traveler like me requires: charm, comfort, excellent personalized service and wonderful cuisine. I went there a couple of night ago for an overnight and it was just that, perfect. I started at the bar with their famous El Salto cocktail, just after the fireplaces were lit and the warm fires beckoned.
The handsome dining room did not attract me because I was alone, and so I chose instead to have dinner at the bar, which management promptly and courteously provided. The food was delicious (a lovely mesclun and goat cheese salad with lardons followed by a hefty portion of corvina (sea bass) with fresh mushrooms and thyme. I asked for vegetables instead of the mashed potatoes and what a treat to eat organically grown fresh veggies in Panama, grilled just so with good olive oil and herbs. Breakfast the next morning was also wonderful.
My single room was comfy, the bed a bit too hard for my taste, but everything else was right.
I can not wait to find another occasion to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greennman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvisite, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panamonte, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the excellent comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your future visit at the Panamonte.

Regards,

Doris Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend here with another couple. The bar is gorgeous and the mojitos are delicious (with mint picked straight from the garden!)! If you aren't staying at the Panamonte you must at least go to their bar, as it is one of the most tranquil places on Earth.The gardens are beautiful and the rooms are comfortable. If I have it my way, I'll never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvisite, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panamonte, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the excellent comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your future visit at the Panamonte.

Regards,

Doris Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is fabulous, it has an excellent location, despite the 45min car trip from David's airport. The place is just amazing, very well cared, the plants, the flowers, the gardens, it is all so nice. If you looking for a calm place to relax, read a book, enjoy your stay in a calm place, this is it. It is surrounded by beautiful garden, and green everywhere, the only noise you hear are the birds. You must try the dinner at the restaurant of the hotel as well, my wife and myself had fish (truta in Portuguese) and langoustine, both were espetacular, for desert lemon pie is the top, but the strawberry is also something. The service is also great, you almost do not feel but they are always there, fantastic place, recommend and you go back there. For those who don't like 50-100 seats airplane it can be an issue because that's about what you get from panama to David, then as stated above 45 min drive. Nevertheless, worth it.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ElioWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvisite, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panamonte, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the excellent comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your future visit at the Panamonte.

Regards,

Doris Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to Boquete for our honeymoon, and could not have been more pleased with Panamonte. We had the honeymoon suite, which is enormous and has a jacuzzi and a personal outdoor fireplace. The service was incredible, including the transfers from the David Airport (thanks to Elmer!). We ate dinner every night at the restaurant because it was so delicious. My personal favorite was the hearts of palm ceviche, and the filet was incredible as well. The grounds are picturesque, and it is beautiful even when it is raining. This place was all around impressive. Our one issue was with the music choice, which was 80's and 90's rock... weird choice for a rustic escape from it all.

Room Tip: Honeymoon spot is romantic and perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alysse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvisite, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panamonte, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the excellent comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your future visit at the Panamonte.

Regards,

Doris Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
1.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#2 of 12 in Boquete
347 reviews
4.1 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#4 of 12 in Boquete
402 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
3.1 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#8 of 12 in Boquete
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panamonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panamonte

Address: Ave 11 de Abril, Boquete 0413, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boquete
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: $204 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Panamonte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1914, the Hotel Panamonte has been the Old world charm in the enchanting highlands of Boquete luxurious rooms and indulgent culinary experience of choice for travelers from near and far. For more than 50 years, the Collins-Elliot family has blended their Old World Swedish tradition of hospitality with the friendliness of Panama in Boquete's extraordinary cloud forest setting of mountains, valleys, waterfalls and flowers. The result is the creation of a destination luxury hotel that combines the best of history with modern amenities. For three generations, families from Panama City, the United States and Europe have been coming to The Panamonte to celebrate weddings, honeymoons, christenings, family, and corporative reunions. Discover for yourself why staying at the Hotel Panamonte has become a tradition-it is so much more than just place to rest. It is a place from which to refresh the body, mind, and spirit and make memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Panamonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panamonte Hotel Boquete
Panamonte Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing