We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Establos Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Ideal setting outside of Boquete. Hotel and grounds are beautiful. Staff and owners are friendly and accommodating. Ideal location form which to to make outings for zip lining and jungle walks.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellerLPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Los Establos Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

great hotel if you like the outdoors, it is just amazing in that sense. the people are really nice, the only problem is the security guy at night is creepy. but overall, they really want to make you happy there. also, internet was down for the whole time we stayed there

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raulrdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Just got back from one of the most incredible getaways we have ever experienced, and after significant research ad various friend referrals decided to stay at Los Establos to experience our 1st trip to Boquete, Panama.
We are not even sure how to describe Los Establos, as it is really a fantastic boutique resort that operates like a B&B. From the moment we were greeted upon our arrival we were treated incredibly well, as the owners could not have been more attentive, and the staff was beyond gracious and so attentive to every detail and to help in any way they could.
Los Establos comes as close as one could possibly imagine as being located in a heavenly location - our view starts with several acres of impeccable perfectly manicured flower gardens, surrounded by coffee plantations with layered green and blue panoramic mountain ranges centered around the world famous Volcan Baru. And because the property is in a micro climate at 4,000 Ft the slow moving clouds drift from your actual footsteps on up to far off mountain peaks all day long - just an incredible view.
At the resort owners suggestion we tried the world famous 9 mile mountain zipline which caries you over mountain rain forests, rivers, and at times the clouds too! The experience of a lifetime. Additional we also experienced the local coffee plantation and tasting tour along with the mountain ATV excursion - and everything was better than perfect.
Our days always started with non-stop local Boquete roasted coffee and an incredible made to order breakfast at Los Establos as the staff could not do more to to ensure every moment of our stay was pure perfection. We then went off exploring Boquete trying the tours, enjoying the local friendly community in their town center area, and over the top incredibly fresh local food (that is a bargain). By night time we were always ready to just lay back at Los Establos and enjoy either complimentary coffee, wine and snacks while viewing one of the most impressive night star sky's one could possibly imagine.
It will be impossible for us to visit another destination that can offer the natural beauty, staff's friendliness / warm hospitality and incredibly unique variety of things to do in a just perfect environment.
We can not wait for an opportunity to go back, and now fully appreciate why so many visitors come to Boquete and decide to never leave - truly an incredible experience.

Room Tip: Every room we saw was perfect, but the coffee house cabins are more spacious - not a bad room on thi...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

A small, intimate hotel with beautiful gardens and spectacular views of Volcan Baru. Everyone was friendly and welcoming, and we were lucky to get to meet the owners and have breakfast with them. The breakfasts were fantastic, with locally grown coffee, bacon and eggs and French toast, and fresh fruit and yogurt. The large common area sported comfy sofas and a pool table. The covered terrace allowed us to watch the clouds rise and fall in the valley. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flascigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I could not wait to get to Boquete. I had heard so many great things about the area and the scenic views that I armed myself with 3 digital cameras! We checked into Los Establos to a warm, inviting staff who could not do enough for us. We were treated more like family than hotel guests.
I absolutely loved our suite. It was big, light, SPOTLESS and had everything we needed to just relax and enjoy.
The best part was having a free breakfast available to us every morning. How great it was not to have to think about where to get a cup of coffee. And what coffee! They grow it themselves. Sooo good! We loved sitting and looking out over the volcano and feeling so calm and relaxed. I took about 300 pictures which I can't stop looking at. We took many scenic walks. Saw incredible birds, and sweeping views of the mountains. We even went to a rescue Sanctuary not far from the hotel where monkeys and many other animals can be seen. So much fun!!
If you are planning a trip to Panama, you must go to Boquete and you must stay at Los Establos. It is a treat for all the senses!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvlmartyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I've never felt compelled to write a review as much as I do now (and only hours into our first day). Nor have I been taken away by such level of service and attention to detail.

The people at Los Establos have been outstanding. From our airport pickup in David, to arranging our tours, taking breakfast orders, laundry, rides into town and SMILES. I feel like I'm staying in my best friend's home.

Rooms are comfortable. The gardens and view - outstanding. Afternoon drinks overlooking the volcano. What more can be said.

Los Establos ... Definitely worth e visit if you're in Boquete.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adlai_n_Ewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I always wanted to visit Panama, but Los Establos gave me a reason to want to go back. The view was breathtaking; the weather was a nice cool (in the summer); the atmosphere was totally relaxing and the staff was excellent… So if you’re looking for a place to escape, this is the place…. Just pack your camera and Kindle….

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dadli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
8.7 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
339 reviews
4.8 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
0.9 mi away
Hotel Panamonte
Hotel Panamonte
#6 of 12 in Boquete
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boquete Garden Inn
Boquete Garden Inn
#2 of 27 in Boquete
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Establos Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Establos Boutique Hotel

Address: Jaramillo Arriba, Boquete 0413, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: $218 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Establos Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Inn in Boquete with tropical gardens and volcano views. Originally built as a fancy stable, this boutique hacienda still celebrates all things equine - think bronze horse statuettes, a cowhide rug, and rooms named for the former barn residents (Chombita, Rosita, Solita, more). Wrought iron, regal columns and colonial arches abound, as do tasteful furnishings picked up around South and Central America, including an impressive snakewood dining set carved by hand in Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Los Establos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing