We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Deal!”

Mike's Global Grill
Ranked #18 of 104 Restaurants in Boquete
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Mike's Global Grill offers a wide variety of international cuisines including Asian, American, European, Middle Eastern as well as Panamanian. We use only fresh local ingredients and have changing specials daily. We are Boquete's favorite sports bar with 4 large TVs showing your requests for games from around the world. We often have huge crowds for American Football. We offer free WiFi, print magazines and newspapers, and computers for our customers to enjoy for free.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Good Deal!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Friendly place with decent food and drinks. Very budget friendly. Free wifi. Some outdoor seating with creek view.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaDelIslas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    152
    68
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Give the food a pass”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Mike's is a fine place to hang out and use the internet. It plays the role of a good community center well, and even has live music. But the food? Put it this way - there are lots of better places to eat in town, and at less cost.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fingerlakes_Express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
1 review
“Coolest restaurant in Boquete”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you do come to Boquete Mike's is a definite restaurant/bar to visit while in town. The food is excellent and Mike is arguably the best chef in town, and definitely one of the most interesting people you will ever meet. If you go ask him about how he met his wife at the south pole, fascinating story, and he has the pictures on the wall to prove it. Couple of my favorites dishes are, Orange Chicken, Meat Lovers Pizza, and they have awesome wings careful with the "No Bueno" wings they are super spicy. After dinner service is finished Mike's becomes the coolest bar in Boquete, I have heard from tourist multiple times that Mike's was one of those places that people have to go to when they are in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“i dont get”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I went expecting a decent range of foods-it wasn't. I think this place might suit homesick Americans-it did nothing for me as I expected more considering the reviews here

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rionegro, Colombia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food in a Peaceful Location”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Mike's is right beside a babbling streem. Mike's has internet access and pretty laid-back sports bar.

Enjoyed the rotisserie chicken!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank R_S_10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Global Grill also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Mike's Global Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing