We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hang out”

Mike's Global Grill
Ranked #18 of 103 Restaurants in Boquete
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mike's Global Grill offers a wide variety of international cuisines including Asian, American, European, Middle Eastern as well as Panamanian. We use only fresh local ingredients and have changing specials daily. We are Boquete's favorite sports bar with 4 large TVs showing your requests for games from around the world. We often have huge crowds for American Football. We offer free WiFi, print magazines and newspapers, and computers for our customers to enjoy for free.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We ended up at Mike's global grill 3 times on our trip to Boquete. Once for drinks and twice for dinner. The pad Thai was delicious, and the fish and chips and onion rings were great. And I don't want to forget Heidi's world famous margaritas!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monaw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    153
    68
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's your favorite college bar”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Definitely not what we expected...when we first walked in, we almost turned around and walked out but, our son was hungry and tired so, we decided to stay.

Pros: the roasted chicken was great, tasty and moist. The beers were ice cold and our food was brought out pretty quickly, across the street from Sugar n spice bakery!

Cons: loud, lots of people in various states of drunkenness.

In hindsight, we should have gotten the chicken to go..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BNO-Panama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's a Party!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Man, I love this place. I go here a lot when I am in Boquete, and the owners Mike and Heide treat me like family. The hummus and falafel platter is great, the ambiance is friendly, and they have one of the younger crowds (in a town known as a good place to retire, anyone nder 50 has to stick together). Whether I turn up for a leisurely lunch or late-night cocktails, it's always a great atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lux F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great international options”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We ate at Mike's three times during our Boquete trip. If you're in the mood for American, Asian (great pad thai!), fish & chips, falafal, etc., Mike's your spot. Fun place to watch sports, too. Owners and staff very friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, TX
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great beef kebabs!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This restaurant definitely had an "American" feel to it. They had a nice menu selection, all of the food was very fresh, nice patio, the prices were comparable to other restaurants in Boquete. All in all, it was a good experience. I would definitely come back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christel747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Global Grill also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Mike's Global Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing