We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Assorted foods, somthing for everyone.”

La Posada Boquetena
Ranked #22 of 103 Restaurants in Boquete
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Boquete, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Assorted foods, somthing for everyone.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I ate there with several other ex-pats recently. There was a nice selection of local foods, Panamanian fare and even burgers! Everyone seemed to enjoy their dishes.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina C, Gerente at La Posada Boquetena, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review!

We hope you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We appreciate that you took the time to send us such wonderful review.

We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    197
    67
    35
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza? Yum”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The pizza was yummy, Great crust and covered with toppings. It came out fast and we devoured it.. Ice cold and cheap beer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

i had a great pizza here which is a bit bizarre as the restaurant is argentinian themed.
my wife had sea bass which was excellent and the prices were very reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and great pizza”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

What an unexpected pleasure to have such great pizza. There was no skimping on the toppings. We had great service. And you have to love the decorative stones in the parking lot. Great value as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere with lots of room!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I dined here twice.....sampler plate of typical foods the first time .....very good!
the second time my travel companion and I finished the best pizza I have ever eaten!!!!!
What a pleasant surprise....everything was reasonably priced I even double down on my tip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorcalJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Posada Boquetena also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to La Posada Boquetena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing