We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very authntic Mexican”
Review of Antojitos Mexicano

Antojitos Mexicano
Ranked #52 of 104 Restaurants in Boquete
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not very authntic Mexican”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I was excited for but disappointed in Antojitos. The tortilla soup was decent but the al pastor (I had the pork) tacos were a laughable attempt at Mexican food. No spice, no flavor, truly disappointing. And consequently overpriced (that is to say, if they'd been well executed I wouldn't have minded spending 7 or 8 dollars on three pretty small tacos).

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikio44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Local Fare”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stopped in for dinner on a rainy night. We received a warm welcome and a delicious meal. The beans were delicious, as well as the mole. The waitress was friendly and even helped us with some of our Spanish. Great food and a good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pirokp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mmmmm. Good”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I live in Boquete and I eat here more than any other place. All is very good here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill City, Oregon
Level Contributor
165 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food and setting”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Food was great; very good service. Good value. The menu includes a wide range of authentic Mexican food. Very satisfied.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SelwaySteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average bland Mexican food, slow service, lovely garden”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We ate here twice and thought it was over-priced for what you get. Bland, average food. Not great margaritas. Lousy house wine. Lovely garden and outdoor seating. Too bad the food is so ordinary.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linlin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antojitos Mexicano also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Antojitos Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing