We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy, yummy, everything we had was yummy”

Sugar & Spice Dulces Gourmet
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sugar and Spice is a gourmet bakery/cafe located on Main Street in beautiful Downtown Boquete Panama. The smells of baking bread and fresh brewed coffee welcomes guests to Sugar & Spice.S&S specializes in European Artesian Hand Crafted Breads, Cakes, Pies, Gourmet Muffins, Brownies, Cookies, Empanadas and savory Enchiladas. Specialty cakes and pies made upon request. Breakfast and lunch served daily with counter service available. CLOSED WEDNESDAY.
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“yummy, yummy, everything we had was yummy”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We got cinnamon rolls and specialty bread to go. I wish we had tried the goodies while we were still in town. We would have gotten all we could carry.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    258
    58
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria,LA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Bakery and Sandwiches”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We went there several times for lunch and it was always good. It gets crowded, because it is so popular. The prices are right!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank B0bAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sugar & Spice”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The breakfast and lunch are both great. The food is priced right and I have never left wanting any additional food. It has seating inside and outside.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 20CharlieB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary,alberta
Level Contributor
211 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a bakery and a restaurant. Fantastic sandwiches and coffee. We also bought several loaves of bread to take home. Food is very fresh with lots of choices. You can sit inside or outside on the terrace. Lots of locals and tourists. You may have to wait for a table as it is very busy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olds, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best little restaurant in Boquete!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had lunch here a couple of times and were very happy with both the food and the friendly atmosphere.We met some great people there and learned lots of things about the Boquete area. The food is awesome and very reasonable! The bakery is great and we were so happy to finally find multi grain bread freshly baked that day. A real little gem on a very busy main street!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacation201471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar & Spice Dulces Gourmet also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Sugar & Spice Dulces Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing