We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet neat Hotel in Boquete in the nature”
Review of Boquete River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boquete River Inn
Ranked #20 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Zipolite, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Quiet neat Hotel in Boquete in the nature”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very nice Boquete hotel with a good ambience, 10 mins out of town in the quiet nature with great views of the volcano and surrounding valley. Nice pool and Gym and reasonable Wifi.
There is a river hike just from the property, 15 mins walk downhill to the river.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_Hey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    10
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
25
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland GA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This friendly dwelling is only exceeded by the gracious hostess. The breakfast next door is best enjoyed outside in ear shod of the river.
You will be glad you stayed in the country within reach of the city.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back face the river. Not that you can see it from downstairs but with windows open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyedoc1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We recently stayed in cabin #2 at Boquete River Inn. Sammy was very helpful and responsive when we made the reservation, and also once we arrived. Getting there is a little daunting. The road is not paved, and there is a very steep hill just before entering the grounds of the facility. It looks much worse than it is, and with proper precaution, and slow speed, it is quite doable. The cabin was modestly furnished, but certainly adequate and accommodating. It was clean, the WIFI was great, the kitchenette really came in handy, and the shower was piping hot. The view from the cabin is incredible. Unobstructed view of Volcan Baru, and located next to a swift flowing river. No light pollution, and the night sky was spectacular. Definitely would recommend if you are an outdoorsy type who is looking for solitude and space.

Room Tip: Cabin #2...best views, best location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

we appreciated the kitchenette. we were able to cook many meals here and saved time and money. the grounds are beautiful and the overlook to the river below is gorgeous. the pool is nice. we were able to do a few loads of laundry after having been in bocas del toro.

i definitely recommend having a car as it is a bit of a ways from town and believe we wouldn't have been able to see all that we did without the car.

there are definitely bugs. also some rude roosters and dogs. :)

thanks, ken!

Room Tip: cabana #2 had a BRUTAL driveway--wouldn't recommend if you are driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle_travels_702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at Boquete River Inn. It is located just a short drive from town (7 minutes' drive). The grounds are beautiful and the cabin we rented was large, clean and very accommodating for a family of 5 (3 children aged 6, 8 and 10). We would wake up in the morning to a symphony of bird song and we had a great view of the volcano form the front porch. We enjoyed having the pool for an afternoon dip after action packed days with hikes, bird and animal watching and zip lining. What makes this place unique is the very warm and welcoming owner, Ken, who truly went out of his way to ensure that we had a great time. I would very highly recommend this destination especially to families traveling with young children.

Room Tip: if you have kids you may ask for a cabin closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afroditi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Situated on 4 acres in an isolated scenic setting 800 meters above sea level only 15 minutes from downtown Boquete, the Inn offers 2 rooms in the main building and 4 (a fifth is under construction) cabins. All have en suite bathrooms and the main building rooms include B&B; the cabins have well-appointed kitchens and all areas are simply but well furnished. It is open all year round, has an outdoor pool, a volley ball court and is dog friendly. Ken is an effusive and caring host for whom the convenience of his guests is of prime importance. The grounds are well kept and the view into the adjacent valley and of the surrounding mountains remain in my memory. This was my second stay there and I intend to stay there again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, you will need one of the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50yearstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I recently spent six nights at the Boquete River Inn. I chose the B & B option as I was traveling by myself and liked the thought of having breakfast ready for me in the morning. Ken was an excellent host and served something different every morning. The man has a wonderful sense of humor and with his little (older) dog & two cats this was a great stay.

My inside room was clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds are beautiful and well-maintained. Although the weather was windy, the location was quite a bit cooler than it was just a few miles down the road which I really appreciated.

The Inn is located a few minutes outside downtown Boquete. I did have a rental car and had no problem getting to wherever I wanted to go. It's true the road down to the Inn looks daunting but much of it is paved and not a problem to drive. I liked staying outside town as the Inn is a quiet location and after a long day of sightseeing it was just what I wanted.

I bought a cell phone in Boquete and Ken's number was one I had on speed dial. He has lived in the area for years and he was a great resource for sightseeing, language, culture, etc. I wouldn't normally stay at a B & B as I am a person who likes her privacy. Ken was always respectful of this and it made for a very comfortable visit.

I felt like I was leaving a friend when I left. If you are looking for a quiet, clean, inexpensive location outside Boquete, this is your place. Thank you Ken!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.9 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
337 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
5.6 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Bambuda Castle
Bambuda Castle
#3 of 49 in Boquete
55 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cabanas El Parador
Cabanas El Parador
#19 of 49 in Boquete
62 reviews
5.9 mi away
Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete River Inn

Property: Boquete River Inn
Address: Alto Boquete, Boquete, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built and operated to Canadian standards.Cozy, spacious cabins (4) and B&B rooms (2) set on, and comfortably spread about our private 1.5 h. (3.82 acre) plateau. Sunny, yet refreshingly cool at 800 m.(2,650 ft) altitude. Spectacular views. Bright stars. Located 500 m. away from main highway, where it is both quiet and secure. Solar-heated 40' X 20' pool, no-charge internet, gym, volleyball, trails. Pet-friendly. Laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boquete River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing