We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casa de la Abuela
Ranked #9 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is very nice. More like a motel. Our room was comfortable but a bit small for a double room, but when I peeked in to some other rooms our room was nicer by comparison. The hotel provides a free breakfast in the mornings. There is no restaurant in the hotel but many nice ones in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is really no parking except for on the side of the road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasa2011, Manager at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Jeanne, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time to post this great review about us.

We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for La Casa de la Abuela
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 181 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

I scaped Panama City for a few days and ended up in Boquete. One of the main reasons I love Boquete is because the great ambiance La Casa de La Abuela offers. The staff is extreamly HELPFULL and their breakfast is just SO GOOD!!!
Aldo they are not in the very center of town the hotel is just 10 minutes walk from the center! They had improve a GREAT DEAL since they opened and now offer free WIFI and even a very nice computer if you didnt brought your own!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the Coffe Plantation and the mountain! They are more quite and the views ar...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benypanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasa2011, Manager at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Benny, it was fantastic to be your host once again in Boquete. We appreciate that you chose again during your most recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to send us such wonderful review. We hope you enjoyed the new additions and remodeling we put together in the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.


We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

we spent 4 nights in a double room with a nice view.
the stuff was very nice and helpful.
the hotel new and clean. wifi is provided.
the rooms to the back have a nice mountain view. the hotel is a 5 minute walk from downtown. also a good restaurant is next door.
I can definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: zimmer nach hinten haben einen schönen blick in die berge
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasa2011, Gerente at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you Roxi for sending us your review, we are glad you liked your visit to Boquete and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you got the best out of your trip and that you created great memories in our lovely town. Thank you for taking the time to send us your fantastic review.

We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights 17-20/3/13. Boquete is a great place and la casa de la abuela is a nice hotel to stay while there. The location is OK (10 minutes walk from the town center), the room was clean and comfortable though very small.

2 Small in counters that made me give it 4 circles instead of 5 - lack of AC in the room and a very basic breakfast - just fruits and toast (butter upon request).

Other than that - very helpful and kind staff and nice design of the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hausman-il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasa2011, Gerente at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Hausman-il

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We apologize our breakfast did not suit your expectations, if we can recall correctly one of the days you stayed with us we had ham and eggs which are not suitable for vegetarians such as yourself. We hope you choose us again in future visits to Boquete. Please let us know any dietary restrictions you might have so that we can better serve you. Again, thank you for visiting us and sending such wonderful comments about La Casa de la Abuela.


We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellent location with helpful and friendly staff. It has two indoor terraces where you can enjoy the view and sit and read a book. Breakfast is varied from 7 to 9 a.m. and it's inlcuded, the prices are very competitive. La Casa de la Abuela is the best option in Boquete.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massiel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasa2011, Gerente at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Massiel, thank you for taking the time to send us such wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our terraces, we just completed them a few weeks ago!

We hope you choose again in your future visits to Boquete and enjoy the new coffee house that we´ll have ready for our customers in the near future. Once again, thank you for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

When we checked in the staff couldn't have been friendlier. The web designer, Sixta, was so much fun and helpful. She really went 'above and beyond' in customer service. The hotel is approx. one year, rooms are nice, beds comfy and very clean. Rooms can be a little noisy from barking dogs next door. Of course they stopped barking when we got up in the morning. But would stay here again. you can walk everywhere in town from this location. Nice breakfast was included in our room price of $77.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobalou19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasa2011, Gerente at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for sending us such a great review. We are please to know that you got superb customer service from our associates!

We hope you enjoyed your visit to our town and that you got the best from us. We are sorry that you didn´t get the best sleep quality, please take our apologies.

We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

La Casa de la Abuela is conveniently located allowing you to walk to town. Their breakfast is generous and the staff is wonderful and helpful. Rooms are clean -- fairly small and basic. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moorefamilyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasa2011, Gerente at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send us such wonderful review. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Boquete and we hope to be your choice in future visits. We are thrilled to know that you got great service from our staff!!

We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#10 of 12 in Boquete
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panamonte
Hotel Panamonte
#6 of 12 in Boquete
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Boquete
Hotel Central Boquete
#7 of 27 in Boquete
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bambuda Castle
Bambuda Castle
#2 of 50 in Boquete
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Palo Alto
The Inn at Palo Alto
#3 of 27 in Boquete
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de la Abuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de la Abuela

Address: Ave. Central Boquete | El Huacal #12 , Boquete, Boquete 0413, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: $46 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa de la Abuela 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country style small hotel in Boquete, Chiriquí. Surrounded by magnificent mountains, featuring the best climate in Panama. La Casa de la Abuela is a family owned small hotel built on the grounds of our grandmother's house where four generations of our family were born and raised. Our beautiful rooms have mountain views, the family rooms have independent outside entrance and can accommodate families or groups of 3-4 people.Recently added 2 new Family Villa with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full equipment kitchen, dining and living room and terrace. These villas are full equipped to make your stay an excellent experience. These villas can accommodate 6 people. The hotel has free WI-Fi internet connection. We have an outside terrace with breathtaking views of the mountain.We are located on the main street, walking distance to restaurants, bar and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel and Hotwire so you can book your La Casa de la Abuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing