We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa de la Abuela
Nearby Hotels
Finca Lerida(Boquete)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven and Spa(Boquete)
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ladera(Boquete)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
61
88
19
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
88
19
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallin townfree breakfastwithin easy walking distancelaundry servicefresh fruitshort walkhotel is locatednice breakfastpancakesgreat coffeea great stayhot waterwifipanamacouchpatio
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 182 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

La Casa de la Abuela is conveniently located allowing you to walk to town. Their breakfast is generous and the staff is wonderful and helpful. Rooms are clean -- fairly small and basic. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moorefamilyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasa2011, Gerente at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send us such wonderful review. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Boquete and we hope to be your choice in future visits. We are thrilled to know that you got great service from our staff!!

We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Home away from home. Cozy and enjoyable. Looking for a nice place to stay at Boquete, this is the place to stay. Excellent personnel and fine service. Continental breakfast, well balanced and just-right portions. Natural air conditioning year round at nights. Used my tablet to take wonderful pics. Worry-free location! A special mention about Wendy who was very helpful and knowledgeable of Boquete. Did not see any pool nor fitness center but we had no need for one at this time.

Room Tip: Not a luxury hotel, but it's like home away from home. I would definitely stay there again and again. Six of us slept in one room with three beds and a couch. Very comfortable, satisfying and pleasing.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo612v3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasa2011, General Manager at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Carolina, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your great review and we are glad you got the best service from our staff. We hope to be your choice in future visits to Boquete.

Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've stayed twice in this little hotel. Location is excellent, near everything in Boquete. Rooms have what they need to have, are clean, comfortable and cozy. Staff is great helping guests in their needs. Last time it was a holiday weekend, and I was able to get 2 days, needing 3. Staff was more than helpful helping me find a room in other hotels around while I was enjoying my trip. At the end they got me the extra day in their hotel with just a room switch. Recommended.

Room Tip: There are 4 corner rooms that have 2 windows, one on each side. Very good for air circulation, since air conditioning is not needed in the area.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chacloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasa2011, General Manager at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for coming back! We are delighted that you stayed with us again. We appreciate you took the time to write such a wonderful review and to recommend us!

We hope to see you back soon! we are doing some awesome improvements and we are adding a brand new Cafe to our hotel, hope you come back soon and enjoy it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Friendly service and great price, includes breakfast, good location that's close but quieter than downtown. Employees (especially Wendy) were very helpful in us securing a room at the last-minute. Nice place to eat breakfast, drink coffee, and read the newspaper in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasa2011, General Manager at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Mike, we appreciate your fantastic review! we are glad you chose us during your recent visit to Boquete.

We put our greatest effort to provide our visitors with the best Customer Service experience, and we are delighted that you received nothing but the best from our staff.

We hope to have you back in Boquete. At you service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our second stay at Casa de la Abuela. We enjoyed both times. The shower floors should be fixed so the water will drain properly. Otherwise, it's a great place to stay. Very friendly, helpful people working there. Nice location for walking to town.

Room Tip: Room #1 is nice if you don't like the stairs or have problems with going up and down stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasa2011, General Manager at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

We appreciate your great review! Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback, we are taking your recommendation into account immediately.

We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and we hope to be your host on your future visits to Boquete.

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews