We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Freshest fish in town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Daddy's Grill

Big Daddy's Grill
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Seafood, Central American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast , lunch and dinner! Featuring the freshest seafood in boquete, with the best fish tacos, creative and fun cuisine. Have a hand crafted Margarita on our new back patio, the most laid back and fun place in town!!
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Freshest fish in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

The sign says they have the best fish in Boquete, and it is true. Fast, friendly service, and the prices are a bargain. Owner stopped by the table to check in us and chat. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
And it seems BDG attracts the nicest folks in town. It's true, Big Daddy gets all the fist whole, fresh, and filets them here. So it's satisfying to us when someone takes note of the fresh food, fast service, good prices. Thank you so much! We do love to stop and chat with you when we have the time. Hope you can return! Yours, Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    811
    429
    117
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, decent prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We ate here a couple of times during our visit to Boquete. Fish tacos were mighty tasty! Wonderfully cold beer on a quite warm day for early January made it so much better. When we go back to Boquete, will definitely stop in again! Trip was in January 2013, but calendar doesn't go back that far

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Oh thank you! You came in January, more than once, and never forgot us! What a compliment. We are really so glad you had many good experiendes with us and truly hope you can return! Thanks so much, Yours, Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
292 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Huge salads and sandwiches, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I had lunch at Big Daddy's ; the service was quick and friendly, and the portions were big : my salad was huge and my husband's sandwich was also very filling.

The interior of the restaurant is very colourful and the ambiance is casual.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for coming in! I like to tell folks "you won't leave hungry!. And it looks like you left very happy. Thank you for noticing the prices and quick, smiling service... and for writing in. We hope you can return soon. Yours, Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Shrimp Tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I don't often go back to the same restaurant unless it is really good in food, in service, and in price. 5 stars for all three areas! We were so glad you are open again, and really needed my "fix" on the fish tacos. I called our friends and the four of us knew we needed to go to Big Daddy's. This time, my friend and I both ordered the tacos, one order of Shrimp Tacos, one order of Fish Tacos. We then shared, and the Shrimp tacos were incredible. And don't forget that yummy avocado sauce. Wonderful. Great service, even on a busy patio. And the owner was around and about to make sure all tables were being served well. Thank you for a great afternoon, and some terrific food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Happy Sunday! That was so great to open my eyes to today. Well, thank YOU for being a Five Star Customer who notices food, price and service. I too am addicted to our Shrimp tacos and many do order a plate of each.. then share. Next time you are in at lunch, let me know which "Don" you are. Thank you so much! Yours, Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
2 reviews
“Lovely Terrace, Lovely Escape. Delicious Food, Best Margaritas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I don't know were to start. I'm a mother of two which doesn't allow me to have a lot of free time to spend with other adults and this place was just perfect. The lovely terrace brought me back to the old days during summertime in college, which made me order a margarita and after the first zip Oh It's the best one in Boquete! After a few i enjoyed the most delicious fish tacos in a while. Not enought with all this I have to close the review with the fact that the service was more than great, the lady with red hair was very kind and the staff super attent, so, definately this will be my place for tuesdays.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maru496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Ahhhh. I am a mother myself and I know free time to really relax is precious. We love that you can find some happy escape out on our back terrace. Come on back with your girlfriends and we will take good care of you! Fondly, the lady with the red hair (Elizabeth).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Grill also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Big Daddy's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing