We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of Big Daddy's Grill

Big Daddy's Grill
Ranked #6 of 107 Restaurants in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lunch and dinner! Featuring the freshest seafood in Boquete, with the best fish tacos, creative and fun cuisine. Have a hand crafted Margarita on our new back patio, the most laid back and fun place in town!!
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Big Daddy's ( reminds me of unpalatable sauces) is not a tempting name for what turned out to be a good dinner, with well cooked, interesting food, well presented, and charmingly served.
Prices reasonable.

Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for the comments! I will tell the staff you wrote "charmingly served " because they will be thrilled. Happy also you enjoyed the foodand prices as well and that we turned out to be a good surprise! Thank you again! xo Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,007 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

They say their fish was swimming yesterday and it was! Super fresh Fish Tacos, but I got addicted also to the buffalo wings and you get a pound I think. The owners are really helpful and you can practice spanish with the staff. Not fancy, but some of the best food in Boquete for under ten bucks.

1  Thank felicef629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Oh thank you! Yes, you were often practicing Spanish with Belkis, who has been with us since Day 1. And yes again.. the wings are a pound, about 12 - 14 pieces from fresh chickens. So appreciative of your lovely comments and that you took out time to write them. Yours truly, Mrs. Big Daddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Ideal placpe for lunch or informal dinner They are said to serve one of the best Margaritas and Fish Tacos (with excellent salsas and guacamole) in the world! The wings are good too.

1  Thank UKBeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Indeed, "informal" would be just the right word to describe BDG's atmosphere. (Or rustic zen... If you are out back in the wooded area). We're happy you enjoyed the Fish Tacos & Margaritas. We make our own Margarita juice & our tacos are made with super fresh fish.( I've had quite a few of both myself this week!) Thank you for writing in and do stop back if you can. xo Mrs. Big Daddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We ate a late luch at Big Daddy's Grill. Fresh fish, simply grilled and served over a salad, made for a healthy and reasonably-priced lunch after our morning hike.

Did I mention the Margaritas? Advertised as "best in town," we had to verify that claim by trying one. All I can say is that our afternoon hiking was a bit more relaxed after our visit to Margaritaville in Boquete, hahaha.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

I remember you -- the tired hikers! Oh I love that, "Margaritaville in Boquete!" Maybe I'll use it.. (Whoops...I just did!). It was fun having you in & we're glad we could top off that hike with a relaxing, yummy meal. Come back, come back !XO Mrs. Big Daddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Big Daddy's does not have a big menu - basically two sorts of fish cooked several ways, plus a few standard sides and dishes. However, the fish was very fresh and perfectly cooked (our party had fish 4 different ways and all were excellent). Service is fast and friendly and the prices cannot be beat,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandyGrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you so much.Thrilled your party could try fresh fish 4 ways & all were happy. The salad is picked every day from a farm; we do have a home made vegan options, which is not too standard, but yes, also the basics (wings, fried chicken, whole fried Corvina) so we can keep everyone happy. Please return when you can. Your fresh fish awaits! xo Mrs. Big Daddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Grill also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Big Daddy's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing