We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Heavenly!!!!”
Review of Cabanas El Parador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabanas El Parador
Ranked #17 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Village of Boquete is lovely but to get a real feel for the mountains of Panama I took the road up the mountain from Boquete Village to Jaramillo Arriba. At the top of the road I found the most amazing place to stay...Cabanas El Parador! Owned by Jose and Griselda, happy transplants from Panama City...this beautiful spot is simply put, heaven. The views from the immaculate restaurant and cabins are jaw dropping. The property is a riot of flowers and gardens, fruit trees and mountain ambience. The cabins are charming and rustic in the very best of ways and each one has a kitchen and outside sitting area that provide the traveler an opportunity to breathe in the pure mountain air and catch magnificent sunsets and the frequent rainbows. The restaurant features home baked goods and delicious fruit smoothies along with other local and regional and of course world famous Boquete coffee! I’ve traveled extensively throughout Panama but my stay at Cabanas El Parador is the one memory that keeps me coming back to this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOMK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Not only are the views from El Parador spectacular, the ambience is so peaceful and quiet. We awoke every morning to the sight of Baru in the distance and the sound of the morning birds. We made coffee and breakfast in our rooms and eased into the day in peace. Boquete is about a 40 minute walk down a winding paved two-lane road. More beautiful vistas. Coming back is mostly an uphill climb.Great if you're young and in shape. We always took a taxi, for $5 to $7 per trip. I would highly recommend El Parador. The owners were wonderful and keep beautiful grounds. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barciaj, Propietario at Cabanas El Parador, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thanks for your gread and amability comentary about ours cabins.
We were soo happy to serve you.

El Parador Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Last year while visiting Boquete, I met Griselda and Jose Barcia, owners of El Parador, and knew I had to return with my grandchildren. Today, the dream has come true and my expectations have been exceeded. The casita, the beautiful grounds, the food in the cafe, the service are all exceptional. I look forward to returning each year I return to Boquete.
<kaye patterson
houston, texas

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoustonKpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Boquete! My wife and I stayed there on our honeymoon in early March. We arrived supper late and Jose and his wife stayed up to see us to our room, and feed us some yummy sandwiches. We reserved and were expecting to stay in a small room, but since there was no one else staying in the big cabin they surprised us with a free upgrade! We arrived to rose pedals on over the bed, very romantic! The owners treated us like we were family the whole time, arranged most of the cab rides, the bus picks up right in front of place twice a day also for a cheap ride into town,about 5 mins. A perfect view of the city and surrounding mountains. All this for what I considered to be a pretty cheap price. Very peaceful beautiful gardens all around the property. A awesome little coffee shop that has great smoothie's, and fresh local coffee. All in all one of the best places to stay in Panama!

Room Tip: stay in the cabins if available, would be perfect for a whole family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Cabanas El Parador was high up thus it had awesome views. There were rainbows each morning. Unbelievable! The cabin we stayed in was clean. It is a bit rustic but that is what it is supposed to be. The owners were extremely nice and were very accommodating. As soon as we asked it was addressed. They have a cafe where you can get breakfast or lunch. The views from the cafe balcony were unmatched. The attention they give to the gardens is obvious in the beautiful results. A nice quiet, peaceful, beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

El Parador is an awesome place!! Great location in Alto Jaramillo with spectacular views of Baru and the Valley that are indescribable and priceless. It is a little ways off from central Boquete, but Griselda is more than welcoming and willing to set up the various tours. Her cafeteria is very affordable and everything is homemade and delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

There are few places on Earth I have visited with such charm, beauty, and peaceful such as cabanas el Parador. Just located in one of the best places in Panama to spend an unforgettable vacations. There are several things to do in Boquete, you can easily spend there a week or even too! Sunrise and susents are breathtaking, the owners treat you like family, coffee is amazing, and you will find that one of the most expensive coffee in the world grow in Boquete. I definitely had one of the best vacations in my whole life.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carlosjc20022222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
3.5 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
6.3 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
395 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
342 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Machico Boquete
El Machico Boquete
#1 of 50 in Boquete
85 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bambuda Castle
Bambuda Castle
#2 of 50 in Boquete
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas El Parador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas El Parador

Address: Alto Jaramillo, Boquete, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Price Range: $78 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabanas El Parador 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites, Cabins , and Coffee Shop with amaizing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cabanas El Parador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing