We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Milagrosa coffee tour”

Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explora Ya is an eco-adventure travel specialist providing vacation packages to Panama's most exciting destinations. Not only a travel agency with a vast Panama insider knowledge, Explora Ya also operates tours and provides everything for an authentic Panama vacation: from outdoor activities and hotels to domestic flight bookings and in-country transportation. Explora Ya has its own team of guides and works with a select group of hotels within each price range and Panama's top tour operators and outdoor outfitters. Remember we don't sell tours! we provide experiences :)
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Booked this experience through Explora Ya. Small farm. Everything made from scratch which was interesting to see. Israel was a great tour guide and taught a lot about the process. Good coffee too. Bought 2 bags. They also ship to the US for a bit more.

Thank anza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explora Y, Manager at Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We are very happy you had a wonderful experience here in Boquete and Panama! We hope to have you back in this little paradise :)

Best regards,

Oscar Peña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 150 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Last week israel our guide took us up de hill in boquete to a small coffee farm called don Alfredo. It was great because you can walk trough the coffee plantage and see all the steps until you get served your own cup of coffee. Israel knew a lot about coffee and shared his knowledge with us in a really fun and interesting way. Overall great experience and I would definitely recommend it.

1  Thank Tamar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explora Y, Manager at Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Tamar,

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy you had learn more about coffee and enjoyed your time here in Boquete and Panama is well!

Israel and the rest of the team of Explora Ya is looking forward to have you back in our beautiful town and show you more of it :)

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Oscar Peña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Our guide Israel thought us a lot about the small coffee plantage Don Alfredo, in a very fun way. We walked through the plantage and saw the whole proces, from growing the beans on the trees untill the roasting (and tasting!). Delicious!

Thank hanna1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explora Y, Manager at Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Hanna,

Thank you so much for this kind review!

We are so happy that you enjoyed the coffee tour and had a great experience with israel :)

As him and the rest of our team is looking forward to have you back in Boquete and show you much more!

have a great day!

Sincerely,

Oscar Peña.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wow - this was the tour of my life since we went at the right time and i got to be upmfront and personal with a mother and baby whale.

After that i was so stoked and Israel and the team continued to deliver all day from a great lunch on our deserted island to beautiful beaches and great snorkelling. The water is pristine and very warm and trip was should not be missed ( though no one can gauntee a whale experience).

1  Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explora Y, Manager at Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Randall,

Thank you so much for this kind review!

Israel was so happy be able to give you this experience and the team of Explora Ya is looking forward to have you back in Boquete :)

Thanks for choosing us!

Best regards,

Oscar Peña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Everyone in Explora Ya has been so great.
Erick is an excellent guide, whether he is a companion on a horse riding tour or giving an insight on the coffee plantation life - always happy to share his excellent knowledge on Panamanian life as well as his patience with his spanish lesson during any activity and is happy to share laughter anytime !!! Mariza is always smiling and willing to help, thank you ! Cesar will make a great day out at the mini canyon ! Don't miss on the climbing !!!
Thank you Explora Ya !

Thank k4kcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explora Y, Manager at Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We are so happy you had such a great time with our guide Williams :)

We hope you can make it back to beautiful Boquete!!

Best regards,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing