We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Suenos Del Rio
Ranked #13 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend and upon arrival we were given the choice of an inner room or the renovated (and still rough) honeymoon-like suite. There are two kitchens (full fridge, stove, microwave, blender, dishes, etc.) available to guests. WiFi strong in the library, with weak signal in our room. Electricity was consistent. Fans in the rooms (but Boquete is pretty chilly at night). We didn't have hot water often (burts of cold to warm to hot to cold), but that seems a rare luxury. The owner is sweet and extremely helpful! Located right behind the Romero for grocery needs, with bank, pharmacy, bakery, and restaurants all within walking distance. The location felt very safe. Right next to the river; beautiful place to relax. Great library with spanish and english books. Excellent deal. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The largest room with sliding glass doors is very private but still under renovation. Staying there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 54 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Suenos del Rio is just north of the bridge near the downtown area. It has 5 rooms only, which rent for $20-$30 (women stay cheaper because they cause fewer problems). The rooms are clean, comfortable, and nicely painted, with art on the walls. All rooms have private baths.There are TVs and free wi-fi in all of the rooms. There are 2 kitchens to cook in and 3 fridges to store your food. There are 2 sitting rooms, plus a covered outdoor patio with couches, hammocks, and a tall wooden table/bar. It is right beside the river, gathering the cool breezes. Most nights the sound of the water lulls you to sleep. You will not get a better deal for clean, quiet lodging in Boquete.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river are quieter except for Saturday when the bar on the hill plays bump-bump music un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aguablanco15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Itza, the owner, welcomed us and took the time to show us a map of Boquete and all the suggested attraction. The room was small but clean. The yard with view to the river, the mountains and acces to hammocks is great. The building accross from the hostel is the back of a supermarket. Delivery trucks arrive early in the morning so we recommend taking a room in the back of the hostel (on the river).
The hostel is a short walk to all ameneties.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat_Mart_Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just came from this wondelfull hostel , good people, extra clean, cheap, its very neer from everything Itza (the owner) help you with the activities, 100% happy. They have a river , an excellent garden, We also made a bbq party, great people, excellent beds, you have a HUGE cable tv,
Just Perfect

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinga766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Handy location right in the town, but with the river out the back you have a quiet place to sit. The rooms are small, but the bathrooms clean and staff friendly. For $30 for an en-suite double room we were very happy. The shower was hot so long as you waited a while after peak times. We did have a bit of trouble finding someone to pay when we had to check out, so we had to leave the money in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiceandCurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We liked our stay here so much that we stayed another day.
Pro:
Near the bus stop, grocery store, restaurant and laundry srevice
Clean and cozy room
Kitchens have plenty of things you need to cook and dine
Backyard hangout a big plus coz its besides the river with lounging area and eating space.

Con:
Maybe only the staff is not present all the time and you dont know where to look for them when you need them.

But over all, when we saw we got such a lovely privateroom instead of a dorm for such a low price, we were so glad we found this place instead of going for a dorm in one of the more popular hostels that are recommended in lonely planet and etc.
Our stay was done at the low season so I think they lowered their price but hey thats a gooooooood thing! At least you know the management is flexible.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Itza, the owner, is such a lovely person. The hostal is very clean and nicely made. The backyard is a perfect place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
1.5 mi away
Boquete Lodge
Boquete Lodge
#1 of 52 in Boquete
88 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boquete Garden Inn
Boquete Garden Inn
#2 of 27 in Boquete
859 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bambuda Castle
Bambuda Castle
#2 of 52 in Boquete
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Garden by Refugio del Rio
0.7 mi away
La Casa de la Abuela
La Casa de la Abuela
#9 of 27 in Boquete
181 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Jungla Experience
La Jungla Experience
#4 of 27 in Boquete
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Suenos Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Suenos Del Rio

Address: Sur 4a | Bajo Boquete, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: $60 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Suenos del Rio is a riverside hostel perfectly situated in the heart of downtown Boquete. Guests love its riverfront garden on the banks of the Rio Caldera with hammocks, a fire pit for BBQs and a covered patio for dining outdoors with incredible views. There are also two shared kitchenettes for preparing meals indoors with adjacent salons for relaxing indoors. Free WiFi is available in all five rooms, the garden, and public areas. Across the street is the grocery store Romero, open 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Suenos Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing