We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Slice of Heaven”
Review of Il Pianista

Il Pianista
Ranked #20 of 103 Restaurants in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: phone number 507 720 2728
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Quiet Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Friendly Staff, Great Food, Quiet & Relaxing Atmosphere. We'll be coming back! Loved the Pianista salad and Calzone. White wine was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katniss2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    73
    27
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pasta!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The place is amazing, its kind of far but its worth visiting if you are around. The place its nice it has a river next to it so you can hear it, the waitress is extra nice to us the whole time.
the Bruschetta was amazing and I ordered the boscaiola pasta and it was simply amazing it was the best from the 7 different pastas that we ordered. Everything was delicious. highly recommend this place, I'm not a fan of italian food because I usually end up disappointed with the food but i loved this place, the only thing I didn't like is that they don't have desserts, i'm not sure if it was because they were closing or what but when I asked for the desserts she said there wasn't any.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valevillalobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Southern Italian Food”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

a definite stop when you are in Boquete. If you want to taste original home made italian food then you must eat here. Giovanni and Doris are the best host. Just remeber to call in advance since it is a small restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank expo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite hike in Boquete”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Beautiful scenery through dense cloud forest with lots of vegetation, water streams, butterflies and birds.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lincoln_tuist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Giovanni and Doris are as delightful as their delicacies!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were once again reminded of why Il Pianista is one of our first stops in Boquete. After shooting a video of the waterfall to use as a respite when we are back in the fast pace of Silicon Valley, we waited with anticipation as our meal was freshly hand made by Giovanni. The facaccia with prosciutto and fresh basil was delicioso. The sauces are exquisite; the Bolognese was rich with meat and just a hint of acid, the Boscaiola was creamy but still light and flavorful. We will return again and again for this sensory gem on the Arco Iris loop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pianista also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Il Pianista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing