We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
256
91
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
91
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt tranquility room endless pool yoga classes sauna and steam room the owner small pool late at night beautiful hotel small hotel reception area walk into town beautiful grounds visit boquete cable tv each morning facilities
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 366 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Fabulous little spot, close to town. Clean, quiet, relaxing and safe. Beautiful grounds and the room was very comfy with a great spa like bathroom anid extra large shower. Breakfast provided in the room and the coffe was awesome.worth the visit.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

A wonderful review, many thanks from The Haven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Haven is very clean and very comfortable. It is surrounded by a beautiful garden. Breakfast is nice. That you have to prepare your own breakfast is a little bit 'cold' and you wouldn't expect that for the price.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolffman1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your review, it is most appreciated as it is the life blood of any hospitality business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We spent 5 nights here after a rather hectic tour of Panama and were definitely rewarded with a wonderful place to relax while exploring Boquete. The rooms are comfortable and very clean with the greatest shower ever. The granola, fruit and yoghurt were perfect for breakfast with great coffee made with a coffee press. The pool and grounds were beautiful. You book the pool and can have a workout alone which I loved and did daily. We did not have a car and found the walking distance perfect for going into Boquete for meals as there is not a restaurant on site. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are many areas to sit and relax with many great books to read and free Wifi. We would definitely stay here again and may have have to return as there are so many things to do in and around Boquete.

Room tip: There are very few rooms and they are all similar and face out to the parking lot.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanmiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of your 5 day stay with us. I woud just like to say that half our rooms face the mountain and our creek/steam that runs through the property.
We wish you a wonderful 2014 and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I took a pilates on the mall class here on a recent trip to Boquete. This spa is an unexpected little gem. Set in a small residential area on the way in to the town, the spa is set on a nice, quiet piece of property complete with Buddhas and water fountains. I got a glimpse of some of the facilities. Lots of light, a small swimming pool (with own current), good equipment, floor to ceiling windows that overlook a lovely expanse of green. There's also a small hotel on site. A really nice, quiet retreat for a short stay, or a great exercise or meditation break from whatever your routine. Prices for a drop in class were extremely reasonable and they offered beginning and intermediate classes, as well as yoga. Check it out if you are in Boquete!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Decoamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your time with us
all the best for 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We spend over 10 days at The Haven Hotel and Spa in Boquete and were tremendously satisfied with the facility and the service. Nice quite location, clean and modern room.
Special thanks to Alexandra for getting taxis and restaurant reservation whenever we needed them.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steeve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

It makes our day and we thank you for taking the time to submit such a glowing review
best wishes from The Haven team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews