We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Haven”
Review of The Haven and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Haven and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I had the pleasure of spending two nights at The Haven Hotel last month. It couldn't have been a better place for me to stay after travelling for over 2 days to get to Boquete from the west coast of Canada. I arrived exhausted and immediately booked a massage which was wonderful. The room I stayed in was beautifully appointed, spacious and I found it very tranquil. The small patio in the garden was appreciated. Beautiful birds can be heard and seen and the water features add a soothing touch.
The staff at The Haven Hotel are delightful. Special thanks to Erika and Alexandra for finding Boquete's best taxi driver for me and arranging fish tacos to be delivered at the end of the day.
I left feeling quite spoiled and very relaxed. I would definitely come back to stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for choosing The Haven and an even bigger thank you for your review - we would love to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 347 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

Fabulous little spot, close to town. Clean, quiet, relaxing and safe. Beautiful grounds and the room was very comfy with a great spa like bathroom anid extra large shower. Breakfast provided in the room and the coffe was awesome.worth the visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

A wonderful review, many thanks from The Haven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Haven is very clean and very comfortable. It is surrounded by a beautiful garden. Breakfast is nice. That you have to prepare your own breakfast is a little bit 'cold' and you wouldn't expect that for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolffman1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your review, it is most appreciated as it is the life blood of any hospitality business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We spent 5 nights here after a rather hectic tour of Panama and were definitely rewarded with a wonderful place to relax while exploring Boquete. The rooms are comfortable and very clean with the greatest shower ever. The granola, fruit and yoghurt were perfect for breakfast with great coffee made with a coffee press. The pool and grounds were beautiful. You book the pool and can have a workout alone which I loved and did daily. We did not have a car and found the walking distance perfect for going into Boquete for meals as there is not a restaurant on site. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are many areas to sit and relax with many great books to read and free Wifi. We would definitely stay here again and may have have to return as there are so many things to do in and around Boquete.

Room Tip: There are very few rooms and they are all similar and face out to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanmiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of your 5 day stay with us. I woud just like to say that half our rooms face the mountain and our creek/steam that runs through the property.
We wish you a wonderful 2014 and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I took a pilates on the mall class here on a recent trip to Boquete. This spa is an unexpected little gem. Set in a small residential area on the way in to the town, the spa is set on a nice, quiet piece of property complete with Buddhas and water fountains. I got a glimpse of some of the facilities. Lots of light, a small swimming pool (with own current), good equipment, floor to ceiling windows that overlook a lovely expanse of green. There's also a small hotel on site. A really nice, quiet retreat for a short stay, or a great exercise or meditation break from whatever your routine. Prices for a drop in class were extremely reasonable and they offered beginning and intermediate classes, as well as yoga. Check it out if you are in Boquete!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Decoamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your time with us
all the best for 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We spend over 10 days at The Haven Hotel and Spa in Boquete and were tremendously satisfied with the facility and the service. Nice quite location, clean and modern room.
Special thanks to Alexandra for getting taxis and restaurant reservation whenever we needed them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steeve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

It makes our day and we thank you for taking the time to submit such a glowing review
best wishes from The Haven team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have were lucky to have stayed at the Haven for 6 days this year. The house we rented had water issues and The Haven turned out to be our haven. Howard worked his magic in order for my husband and myself to have a place to stay and by the time the six days were over we felt like we were leaving home. The rooms are great, staff is terrific and we would return anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hello to you both - so glad you chose The Haven. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were so helpful....... it is always a pleasure to hear such things. All the best for 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
1.4 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
7.2 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
4.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#4 of 12 in Boquete
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#8 of 12 in Boquete
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven and Spa

Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly The Haven Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: $106 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, yoga center, hot tub, relaxation areas & garden. This is a truly tranquil place (minimum age is 18), a child-free zone. Rooms have AIR-CON, some have large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking etc. Two rooms are standard with one queen bed and kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes. Lots of restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Haven and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing