We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and calm place.”
Review of The Haven and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Haven and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We only stayed at the Haven for a couple of days. The reason we chose this hotel was that we wanted to relax a bit in between all of the other visits we planned in Panama and to have a good bed after the hikes we scheduled in Boquete. We were not disappointed at all! We arrived late the first day after a fex exhausting bus rides and the host made us feel very welcome. He immediately led us to our room and the paperwork was for the next day when we would be less tired. Everytime we saw him he wanted to know if everything was ok, and if we needed anything (eg taxis, which was very helpful because getting a taxi in Boquete was not as easy as it is in Panama City). The room itself was very nice and clean, with a very comfortable bed and a nice terrace surrounded by plants. Breakfast (cereal, fruits) and coffee were available in the room, so we could take it when we wanted (outside on our terrace of course). We only used the spa facilities once, to relax after a hike. Staff in the main building was very nice and helpful as well, explaining how we could use the jacuzzi, the infrared and the steam cabin. Enjoying the jacuzzi with view on the nice garden and the moutain behind was a real treat. Highly recommended! (small tip: upon arriving, ask the taxi driver to take you to the Spa.. not all of the taxi drivers knew the name of the hotel, but they all know where the Spa is.)

If you want to enjoy the nature that Boquete has to offer, I would also like to recommend Explora Ya (on the main road in the centre, but better to contact by mail or phone before).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 342 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at The Haven in Boquete. We wish that we didn't have such a busy schedule so that we could have spent a little more time relaxing there. The exercise room is really great and we had massages and a facial that was wonderful. The staff is friendly, professional and helpful. It is a beautiful facility. Highly recommend staying there but think that three days would have been better than two.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craumer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very modern and relaxing. Amazing staff that go beyond to help with your needs. The place is beautiful with some nice elements of nature. The only problem woukd be that we didnt stay enough nights.

Alexandra the receptionist was especially nice and helped accomodate for our schedules.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

An intimate setting away from the bustle of downtown Boquete. The room was immaculate with the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a long time. The owners and staff went out of their way to take an interest and your needs. I felt like I could leave my door unlocked without consequence! I hope to move to Boquete because of experiences like the 1 at The Haven Hotel & Spa...Kudos

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorcalJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed at the Haven for 4 nights later January. The room was spacious and had a great bed. Patio doors lead to a private terrace, great for morning coffee. Breakfast is in the room which was perfect for me. The facilities of the hotel were clean and better than anything else I saw in Boquete. I also had a massage and facial too.
It's more of a retreat than a hotel. There's no restaurant or bar. It's a short walk in to town where there's lots of good restaurants. Don't be put off by the exterior of some!
I would recommend the Haven as one of the best places to stay if you are looking for relaxation. The staff are terrific and it's obvious that they care about their guests.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The room was very well appointed with a huge bathroom and a nice little balcony which backed onto the garden. The spa facilities were pretty good, there was a lap pool for swimming and a hot tub, there was also a sauna and steam room (although I couldn't figure out how to operate it). The front desk staff were very helpful, but they left at 7pm so after that you were on your own. The hotel has quite a serene feel to it there are 2 large grapefruit trees, one in the front in the middle of the parking lot and another in the back. There is a nice common room for guest use and the wifi system worked well. If you are splurging and want to treat yourself this hotel is a good option, it is a little pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Haven only for one night. All new and nice, to bad the walls are very slim, you can hear the toilet flushing as well as talks and tv next door. Breakfast you have to make by yourself in the room...for that class of hotels a bit cheap we think.
Nice gym, but the pool and spa/sauna are not so great. Overall a nice hotel in a quite location if you like to walk 10 minutes to town or have a car.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your review, we regret the noise you experienced from the room next door. We do have insulated walls. Our House Keeping informed us that during this party week in Boquete the young couple had brought with them a large music system.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
395 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#10 of 12 in Boquete
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
4.1 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#7 of 12 in Boquete
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven and Spa

Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly The Haven Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
#1 Family Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: $97 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, yoga center, hot tub, relaxation areas & garden. This is a truly tranquil place (minimum age is 18), a child-free zone. Rooms have AIR-CON, some have large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking etc. Two rooms are standard with one queen bed and kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes. Lots of restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Haven and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing