We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well organized, safe, and a lot of fun”
Review of Boquete Tree Trek

Boquete Tree Trek
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Well organized, safe, and a lot of fun”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a great time zip lining. My wife was very nervous, but her trepidation was put at ease by the friendly, humorous, well trained guides.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank cash_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    136
    21
    14
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exhilarating Activity”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The sights from the high zip lines were awesome and the guides were both professional and fun at the same time. This was an exciting and perfect afternoon activity in Boquete.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leucadia, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must-do in Boquete”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This zip-line adventure was so worth it! I have zip-lined before in Maui, but that didn't even compare to this trek. The guides were extraordinarily friendly, and made you feel very safe. The views and heights are breathtaking.

One thing I didn't think about was taking my rain coat. You're about 3,000 ft elevation at the bottom in Boquete (it wasn't raining when we left - in fact, it was beautiful). The company takes everyone up in a big flatbed to around 6,000 ft. It started pouring when we got up there and it was cold. Once our adrenaline started pumping I was fine.

At the end, there is a nice cafe/bar where you can sit by the fire in a beautiful log house and have a cafe con leche while they show pictures of everyone zip lining. It was a great way to end the trip.

They have lockers to hold your things. It was $5 but they give you $4 back as long as you don't lose the key to the lock. Don't forget to take cash to leave the guides a tip. They're worth it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyW_760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Excellent Zip Lining Experience”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I had the pleasure of setting up a zip lining tour with the Boquete tree trek company. It was an absolute blast. The guides take you to one of the only 2 canopies in all of Panama very close to Boquete. All the guides were very knowledgeable and I have no problem communicating with all of them in English. I have to admit it was scary on the first line but you get over that real quick. The guides display a strong sense of safety as well as a nice sense of humor. I would highly recommend and would certainly go again if ever in Boquete. They also have a photographer that will get several shots of everyone and sale a CD of them at the end for $10. A great value considering it would be very difficult and dangerous to attempt taking your own photos while on the lines.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LukeCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Lure, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“fun over the trees”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Beautiful zip line. We felt very safe and the property and scenery were lovely. The guides were knowledgeable and professional. The only downfall was calling it a canopy tour rather than a zip-line tour. If you want to see a birds eye view of a gorgeous valley in Boquete. Go and fly like a bird.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank robin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boquete Tree Trek also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Boquete Tree Trek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing