We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our dream wedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our dream wedding.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We chose the Hotel La Casa del Risco for our wedding reception and we are more than happy with our choice. The staff is great they went above & beyond to make sure our celebration went excellent. They were very helpful in making sure all the details met our expectations, food was great, rooms very nice and clean (few minor repairs had to be done while we were staying). The views are spectacular made for some amazing wedding photos. The weather is cool it makes it a very pleasant place to stay, tranquil and quiet. We'll make sure to visit in our next trip to Chiriqui. Overall we'll 100% recommend for your special event, visiting and staying.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilenaU14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HACIENDA LOS MO... B, Director de Recepción at Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opiniones y por dejarnos ser parte de tan especial ocasión.
Esperamos nos visiten nuevamente, se les espera en casa.
Saludos de parte de el Staff de Los Molinos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    34
    9
    10
    6
See reviews for
100
62
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Very quiet slice of paradise. Coffee maker in room was nice to enjoy the morning on the balcony with a fabulous view! All staff were very nice and willing to help! The pool was lovely and the hammocks to lounge in to read a book and siesta was great. This hotel is in a gated community about 10 mins before Boquete. We had our own car so traveling around the area was great. Our room was #1 and the sound from the lobby travelled up and kids that were staying at the hotel at the same time were noisy too. But otherwise lovely hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank canadiankim29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley,MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a beautiful facility with a very friendly and helpful staff but there are some shortcomings. Being part of a gated community of homes creates a somewhat strange environment. The very nice pool has almost no space or chairs to sit and enjoy it. Although the wait staff is also very friendly, the restaurant (the only place to eat for miles) is extremely slow even by Panamanian standards. Charming Boquete and its fun shops and restaurants is a long drive.

Room Tip: The rooms seem to be pretty equak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floraelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is a bit outside of Boquete located on the edge of a beautiful canyon. The room we had was very nice with a fabulous view. If you want to be away from Boquete in a very quiet location this would be a good place. We had a very nice dinner and our waiter was friendly and attentive. However, on arrival we were pretty much ignored - not a friendly welcoming. Or, any friendly interaction at all from the staff (other than our waiter).

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our room overlooked the Cochea River Canyon. We could not have asked for a better view. The chef managed a pretty amazing menu--more variety than I expected. Very accommodating staff. We spent two very pleasant days here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would recommend this to anyone. It was a small, quaint and quiet place that was very clean. We greatly enjoyed the surrounding nature. The view is amazing, the pool was really nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

If you are thinking about organizing an outdoor weeding in Chiriqui, La casa del Risco, in Boquete is an excellent option. The weather of the place is cool, the views of the gorge and volcano are spectacular and the attention is outstanding.

We had a civil wedding celebration facing the gorge, followed by a cocktail and mariachis and the dinner and dancing in the terrace of the hotel. Everything was just perfect. We all loved the place.

Room Tip: For couples looking for a romantic escape, "El Risco" is the nicest room. It is the bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
7.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
10.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
10.9 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
7.9 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
8.5 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel

Property: Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Address: El Frances | Hacienda Los molinos, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly Boutique Hotel la Casa del Risco)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of Rio Cochea Canyon, in the serene landscape of the highlands of Boquete is Hotel Hacienda Los Molinos. Elegant and cozy with romantic atmosphere, perfect for enjoying nature and climate around it, tasting the dishes prepared with the flavors of the area and to complement your experience, relax in our cozy Spa. Our personalized service sets us in planning social and corporate events turning them into something special and different. Our facilities are: 6 Rooms in house, 9 Villas fully furnished 3 bedrooms, dining room and furnishings, Roots Restaurant, Bar El Risco, Meetings and terrace with 250 seats, Tennis Court Swimming Pool, Spa , gym, Hacienda Los Molinos be the center of your visit where you can discover all the wonders offered by the province of Chiriqui Hacienda Los Molinos is located 24 kms from the city of David in the French gap left. If you are Hosting with us you can visit the center hole which is only 15 kms, also 45 minutes you can reach the village of Volcano and enjoy more beauties that our province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing