We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view. Quality hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our room overlooked the Cochea River Canyon. We could not have asked for a better view. The chef managed a pretty amazing menu--more variety than I expected. Very accommodating staff. We spent two very pleasant days here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 240 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would recommend this to anyone. It was a small, quaint and quiet place that was very clean. We greatly enjoyed the surrounding nature. The view is amazing, the pool was really nice as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

If you are thinking about organizing an outdoor weeding in Chiriqui, La casa del Risco, in Boquete is an excellent option. The weather of the place is cool, the views of the gorge and volcano are spectacular and the attention is outstanding.

We had a civil wedding celebration facing the gorge, followed by a cocktail and mariachis and the dinner and dancing in the terrace of the hotel. Everything was just perfect. We all loved the place.

Room Tip: For couples looking for a romantic escape, "El Risco" is the nicest room. It is the bigge...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was simply perfect! The view was great, the pool was spectacular, the staff was very kind and the breakfast was outstandig. The rooms were spacious and very clean, the bed was super comfortable. The service was great, they even moved us into a room with a view with no extra charge. I would really love to go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently spent 2 nights at la Casa del Risco at the end of February. First impressions were fantastic - beautifully serene setting overlooking the gorge and volcano, clean rooms, and overall a very nice property. Unfortunately, it was all downhill from there, and we ended up cutting our stay a night short - it was nothing too extreme, we just had our whole trip ahead of us and felt that it wasn't worth it to stay in Boquete for 3 nights. It started on our first night when we had finished up using the hottub and came inside. The place was deathly quiet, no one at the front desk, and the main doors wide open, with a lot of the lights off. My advice to the hotel: don't pack up for the night if you know you have guests in the pool. Second, we came back from a long hike on our second day and were met with the main atrium completely set up for a banquet. We felt like we were troubling the staff for dinner as they had to move aside the banquet place settings and make a special spot for us. We felt very awkward sitting there, and the staff were being obnoxious in the kitchen the whole time. My advice to the hotel: Tell guests ahead of time if you're having a banquet and make sure its of little inconvenience to them - also don't set up for a banquet a day in advance, which takes away two dinners from guests (another reason we left early - the banquet).

On a closing note, everyone during the day was very nice and pleasant, the breakfast was more than plentiful, and very delicious. They even rushed our breakfast one day and called us a taxi when we were late for a hike which we were VERY appreciative of. The dinners we had were fair (I don't understand all the reviewers raving about the Chef - the food wasn't bad at all, just nothing to write home about).

So on closing, I would recommend this to a traveler - I don't think the distance to boquete was a big deal, the rooms were clean and the property was gorgeous. That being said, I would offer some reservations - make sure to ask about banquets being held, and be aware that the place turns into a ghost town at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was our honeymoon and after the first leg, we were expecting average to fair. The hotel, restaurant, and staff were outstanding. We had a three locations we visited on our honeymoon and we wish the entire trip had been here. The pool/spa was outstanding (though chilly) and the food (dinner) was beyond compare. Kudos to the chef and wait staff. They made our trip memorable. We will return again soon

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbob116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacasadelrisco, Director de Recepción at Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write suggestions and share the good memories that you have had at our Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you both in our Hotel; we hope you can visit us again.
Best regard from the Staff
Hotel La Casa del Risco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is lovely but a fair distance from Boquete and its surrounding attractions. There is nothing close by (as one is in the midst of a condominium community) so if anything is needed from a supermarket or convenience store, one must bring what is needed. The pool is adorable but the water a tad too chilly for swimming. The construction that took place adjacent to our room spoiled what could have been an ideal, serene respite. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. If one has a rental car or is not adverse to hiring taxis to go anywhere then this locale is fine. The staff was very accommodating, helpful and kind.

Room Tip: A room facing the canyon views along with a balcony could make the stay that much more enjoyable.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etcinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacasadelrisco, Director de Recepción at Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

We appreciate you comment. Thanks for letting us know in which areas we need to improve.
We apologies for the inconvenience the construction cause you while your stayed at the hotel. In effect the construction at the Hotel is to improve our installations; we are adding a gym, spa and the Event Venue.
We hope to have you at home soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
10.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
391 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
339 reviews
10.9 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#10 of 12 in Boquete
131 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Panamonte
Hotel Panamonte
#6 of 12 in Boquete
203 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#8 of 12 in Boquete
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel

Address: El Frances | Hacienda Los molinos, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly Boutique Hotel la Casa del Risco)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range: $107 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of Rio Cochea Canyon, in the serene landscape of the highlands of Boquete is Hotel Hacienda Los Molinos. Elegant and cozy with romantic atmosphere, perfect for enjoying nature and climate around it, tasting the dishes prepared with the flavors of the area and to complement your experience, relax in our cozy Spa. Our personalized service sets us in planning social and corporate events turning them into something special and different. Our facilities are: 6 Rooms in house, 9 Villas fully furnished 3 bedrooms, dining room and furnishings, Roots Restaurant, Bar El Risco, Meetings and terrace with 250 seats, Tennis Court Swimming Pool, Spa , gym, Hacienda Los Molinos be the center of your visit where you can discover all the wonders offered by the province of Chiriqui Hacienda Los Molinos is located 24 kms from the city of David in the French gap left. If you are Hosting with us you can visit the center hole which is only 15 kms, also 45 minutes you can reach the village of Volcano and enjoy more beauties that our province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing