We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the fireplace setting”

El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 103 Restaurants in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the fireplace setting”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were staying at the hotel and booked the area by the fireplace. We enjoyed great food and wine while sitting by the fire. The service was excellent as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank trmwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    53
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Filet Mignon in town!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is not easy to get a good steak in Panama. There is good Filet Mignon in the Oasis. It is always consistently good. A nice thick steak. Actually every main dish on the menu is quite good.
The only other place for excellent steak is the Sabor Restaurant at Valle Escondido (which by the way is open to everyone) and the French Restaurant in town that is called Le Crepe.
About the hotel at the Oasis I do not know about.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelinggirl073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice & cozy hotel, breakfast is good! Rooms are kept very clean. Would definitely stay there again! Price is also good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“just what you need”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Loved our stay at el Oasis, rooms are simple but clean, water pressure in the bathroom is great. The breakfast is really good and included in your rate!!! They have a laundry room upstairs where you can wash a batch of clothing for only $1.50 includding soap, and computers available to check your email!!!
I would def stay here again , next time I'll get one of the suites upstairs

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Service”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The food was fantastic, the services was excellent. The grounds were beautiful and they had a roaring fire going in our dining room. Loved the whole experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tripin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing