We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Adventures and reasonable prices.”

Boquete Outdoor Adventures
Ranked #1 of 45 things to do in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boquete Outdoor Adventures is Panama's premier provider of amazing whitewater rafting trips, as well as cloud forest hiking, island trips with snorkeling and sea kayaking, coffee tours, zip lining, whitewater kayaking, bird watching, humpback whale watching, horseback riding, and hiking or 4x4 Jeep tours of Volcan Baru. Located in the gorgeous mountains and slopes of Volcan Baru, Boquete is an eco-traveler's paradise. We provide the most experienced guides and amazing travel packaged experiences all over Panama. Please contact us as we would love to arrange all of your Panama Vacation details.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Adventures and reasonable prices.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Went to a day trip to Boca Chica, van, boat, beach and lunch. Great trip. The owner, Jim, really gives it all. The lunch was a nice spread, not some cheesy food like some operators. I will recommend this operator to all my visiting friends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatrickBarbary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamBOA, Owner at Boquete Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks Patrick and Debbie for going to the Island with us! We really appreciate your review and we're glad to hear you had such a great time. Come back and do it again when the whales are here.

-Team BOA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    82
    18
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We did the rafting plus zip lining which was a great deal to combine the two. On both adventures we had terrific guides who were funny and entertaining but were very cautious and safe. This is the best activity company in Boquete w the best staff!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mstiffyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamBOA, Owner at Boquete Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
The rafting and zip line combo is an amazing deal with package together! We're so glad to hear you had such an awesome time! Thanks for choosing Boquete Outdoor Adventures!

-TeamBOA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"They did everything RIGHT!"”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I won't bore you with my raft'n creds, lets move on to how impressed our group of rafters from SW Colorado were today with BOA and our trip to Chiriqui Viejo on the Panama and Costa Rica border. We left on time, our driver did a fine job in the reliable diesel shuttle bus, and when we arrived at "the get in" all of the gear was laid out and the boats were ready! We met our bilingual guides, got sized for PFD's, helmets, and booties. At the boats we got a thorough river talk with demos. With in seconds of launch we dropped down a nice chute, that is pretty technical for crew that just got their paddles wet! Our guide, Freddy, barked out calls, and our NRS self bailing boat began our dance down the river!!! We had all of the water fights and cameraderie that are part of a river trip! Lunch was quickly set out for us in a nice shady spot, and it was all of the good stuff, and plenty of it. My wife made the title comment,as we pulled safely back into Boquete. She also has a "boat load" of rio creds! Good equipment, organized, and pros, Jim runs a good show!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank grandessolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamBOA, Owner at Boquete Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thanks so much for your awesome re-telling of your rafting adventure with us! As a fellow river-lover, I'm so glad you and your wife had such a great time with us! Much appreciated! -TeamBOA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best way to avoid chasing your tail”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My father and I were hunting great things to do in Boquete and we lucking came across BOA. Jim and his knowledgable staff led us to a great day of river-rafting and the next day we took a trip to a secluded beach. Each day was memorable and accommodated our group's specific needs. Jim clearly loves what he does and is a great resource for Boquete and the surrounding areas! I can't wait to return and try more of their offerings!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whitney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamBOA, Owner at Boquete Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thanks Whitney for your feedback! We're glad to hear you had such a great time rafting and on the island trip. I'm glad that you and your dad got to spend some awesome quality time together. We'll see you back here next time...

-Team BOA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhorn, Canada
1 review
“Met Their Promise”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

During a jungle hike, our camera stopped working. The guide took pictures and said he would forward via e-mail. Owner Jim made sure that happened - a nice follow through on meeting a customer's request and doing what they said they would do. Oh, and by the way, the jungle hike was fantastic and guide John was friendly and knowledgeable - a great outing.
Ross, Ontario Canada

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ross F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamBOA, Owner at Boquete Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
We're happy to hear that you had a great time hiking with us, and we were happy to send you the follow up pictures of the cloud forest and some wildlife. We just wish we could know what we could've done to get 5 stars, but thanks for the 4-star review! Safe travels,

-Team BOA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boquete Outdoor Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Boquete Outdoor Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing