We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay in Boquete”
Review of Casa Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Pedro
Ranked #15 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay in Boquete”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I recently stayed at Casa Pedro with 14 other students. Not only did Peter and his wife provide excellent accommodations, but they fed the entire 23 people in our group the best food we've eaten in our 2 months in Panama. I would like 17 more glasses of their orange juice. The rooms were spotless, the showers hot, and the views were amazing.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
24
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I was traveling with a large school group, and we stopped in Boquete to hike Volcan Baru. We had been staying in dorms, and for 15 college students, Casa Pedro made us feel comfortable, like we were on vacation.
The food was excellent, and Pedro and his family were very accommodating to our large group. The hostel is in a good location, right near the town, with great shopping and restaurants, and the views of the mountainside were incredible.
The only drawback was that the showers were cold, but everything else made up for it. Also, ear plugs may help if you want to get to sleep early.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocas Town, Panama
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights as a group of students traveling through Panama. There were 15 girls staying among all the rooms, and there was plenty of room for all of our stuff. All our meals for the time we were here were cooked for us, and everything was amazing. The fruit juice was different for every meal, and every time it was wonderful. The food was well cooked and there were vegetarian options available. We hiked up the Volcan Baru one night to see the sunrise, and were kindly provided icy-hot the next day. The family was so nice and very helpful even with so many of us staying there. The house was very clean, and the grounds were well manicured and the view was amazing. The town of Boquete is very cute and the mountain air is amazing! None of us wanted to leave, and I would have loved to stay here longer than 2 days!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia22010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Peter and his family are great hosts. Peter's wife is an amazing cook, and we did not eat anywhere else in Boquete because the food was that great. Peter roasts his own coffee and raises his own chickens. We had a corn soup one night with fresh chicken, and it is a must. Any time we needed anything such as questions answered or cabs into town, Peter was always very helpful. We rented the suite with a deck and private bathroom. If you want to get out of town, relax, and enjoy some good hospitality and be able to relax, stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKBrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schomberg canada
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Retired an on a buget stayed 5 weeks in a comfotable cabin with friendly people and a wonderful view . For me it could not get any better . Potable frige and small stove perfect . Pineapple drinks you can live on .

Perter helps with side trips or sight seeing .

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We stayed for 2 days and had good food, but we had ants in the cabin and the dog chewed up my new crocs. Cleanliness got a C+. A fellow guest decided to leave early. He had just heard his brother was dying. No refund possible. Just not quit up to the standards you would expect. They ask you to sign a guest book when you leave and look over your shoulder to see what you are writing. Just uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panama H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We stayed 4 nights in the queen room with a shared bathroom. Peter was a warm and welcoming host, and Marilin provided us with some lovely breakfasts - the biggest platefuls of fresh fruit I have ever seen! The garden is nice, with 2 white rabbits and a pair of tame parrots all hopping around freely, and they feed the wild birds so we saw some beautiful tanagers. It's on a quiet road with great views up above the town, although this caused us a few difficulties staying there without a car. Maybe it was because we stayed during carnaval, but the buses were so infrequent and unpredictable that it was not worth waiting for one. Taxis should only cost $2, but inexplicably for a country that is otherwise fairly efficient, all taxis in Panama are un-metered, so you have to stand in the street arguing with drivers about the price before you can go anywhere. It takes 45 minutes to walk down the hill into town, but it is an easy and scenic walk along a quiet road. Don't even think about walking back up from town! My other main gripe was the shared bathroom: the single cold tapped trickled constantly, and the shower alternated between ice cold and scalding hot water. The services of a plumber are badly needed. The two bedrooms we saw are in need of a fresh coat of paint, too. But overall we had an enjoyable stay with wonderful hosts. They even presented me with a big cake when it was my birthday!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim-Robbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boquete
1.8 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
9.6 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
12.3 mi away
Hotel Bambito Resort
Hotel Bambito Resort
#2 of 4 in Volcan
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hostal Nomba
Hostal Nomba
#14 of 48 in Boquete
99 reviews
3.2 mi away
El Machico Boquete
El Machico Boquete
#1 of 48 in Boquete
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Marita
Villa Marita
#8 of 48 in Boquete
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pedro

Property: Casa Pedro
Address: Arco Iris, Alto Lino | Diagonal a Clinica Dental Dr. Riviera, Boquete 0413, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pedro is a picturesque, small mid-range accommodation, bed and breakfast, hostal and lodging on the outskirts of Boquete with an outdoor cottage, situated in a picturesque plateau with stunning panoramic views of the hillside and surrounding valley, with abundant recreational and sightseeing opportunities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing