We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely and lovely”
Review of Valle Primavera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valle Primavera
Ranked #25 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Homely and lovely”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just spent four very nice days in Boquete and a had a very relaxing time at Valle Primavera.
Spotlessly clean room, the best (hot!) shower of Central America, tasty breakfast, cable t.v. and wifi. Not to mention the really nice host, helpful and kind. Nieves would do anything to make you enjoy your stay.
We loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchenette are very good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeez4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
25
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The owners mom is friendly, and i mean clingy friendly. Before we had taken our bags into the room to relax we had been shown all the rooms on the property, romantically sang to twice, met 3 other members of the family, and kissed of the cheek a few too many times.
Don't get me wrong, i like hospitality, but this is beyond.
A pancake breakfast was included, and WiFi onsite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this place. The owner were so friendly and the accommondation was just awesome!
A lovely place in the middle of the nature, close to the city centre.
Comfortables beds and hot shower

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEGAMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volcan, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The location is great, the rooms are clean and well appointed and the price is right. All of this you might get anywhere else but you wouldn't have Nieves. She was the most gracious host we have ever had and we have traveled the world. She knows hospitality and unfortunately that's not real common in Panama. She speaks english and goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable. We wanted some help on where to go and what to see in Panama and she drove all the way from David in the rain one night just to help us...top that Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

... I can only recommend Nieves accommodation. She's very hospitable and generous with giving information about localities. The rooms were clean and calm. Speaks excellent English, also knows pretty much about Bocas del Toro and good restaurants in the area and connects you with the neighborly taxi driver. He knows the area very well. He took us to the Cangilones de Gualaca, waterholes nice for swimming.
Greetings from Munich

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I hesitate to write this review because I want there to be a vacancy next time I'm in Boquete!! All kidding aside, the lodging far surpassed what we expected. Very nice, clean, and modern. Location is excellent because it's quiet yet easy walk to heart of town. Nieves helped us with anything we asked and told us about hiking opportunities and restaurant recommendations. She is a wonderful host! The price was very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Nieves greeted us immediately and warmly as if we were old friends. She showed us to our spacious, well appointed, clean studio as though she were inviting us into her home. Whatever we needed, she provided, including travel advice and lending us needed items from her home. We met her uncle, niece and nephew, and were involved in conversations as though we were neighbors.
The location is excellent; easy to find on the way in and only a 10 minute walk from the center of town.
The ad I saw contained good pictures, easy to follow directions, and a simple and effective map.
The only thing Valle Primavera lacks is a common area for travelers to meet and hang out. But that is a small deficiency which is more than made up for with the great atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarySuchocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boquete
0.5 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 11 in Boquete
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Downtown Suites
Downtown Suites
#4 of 48 in Boquete
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
El Machico Boquete
El Machico Boquete
#1 of 48 in Boquete
68 reviews
18.7 mi away
Mount Totumas Cloud Forest
0.0 mi away
Cabanas Rio Encantado
Cabanas Rio Encantado
#11 of 48 in Boquete
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Primavera

Property: Valle Primavera
Address: Ave. A Oeste y Calle 11a Sur, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* NON-SMOKING and ECO FRIENDLY LODGING* Downtown Boquete only 100 mts away from Pizzaria Salvatore and Casona Mexicana. * 300Mts away from NEW BOQUETE - DAVID Bus Terminal* Non-Smoking Large Rooms * Non-Smoking Apartments. * Monthly rents are available.* Pvte. Bathrooms* HOT WATER * Digital Cable TV* WiFi* Free Parking* Laundry Service* Breakfast Service upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Valle Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing