We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valle Primavera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valle Primavera
Ranked #19 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

I hesitate to write this review because I want there to be a vacancy next time I'm in Boquete!! All kidding aside, the lodging far surpassed what we expected. Very nice, clean, and modern. Location is excellent because it's quiet yet easy walk to heart of town. Nieves helped us with anything we asked and told us about hiking opportunities and restaurant recommendations. She is a wonderful host! The price was very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
25
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Nieves greeted us immediately and warmly as if we were old friends. She showed us to our spacious, well appointed, clean studio as though she were inviting us into her home. Whatever we needed, she provided, including travel advice and lending us needed items from her home. We met her uncle, niece and nephew, and were involved in conversations as though we were neighbors.
The location is excellent; easy to find on the way in and only a 10 minute walk from the center of town.
The ad I saw contained good pictures, easy to follow directions, and a simple and effective map.
The only thing Valle Primavera lacks is a common area for travelers to meet and hang out. But that is a small deficiency which is more than made up for with the great atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarySuchocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunkletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Nieves, the owner, makes makes Valle Primavera special. The price is reasonable and the location is great. The taxi driver just across the street takes the stress out of finding transportation to and from restaurants and to the airport in David. Our visit to Boquete was just a very happy experience.

Room Tip: Be sure to share with Nieves any special requests you might have. She will do her best to be sure y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiam65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

I would definitely recommend Valle Primavera to any traveller!

It's a small property, with a few studios, located in a very quiet area at the entrance to Boquete, at a walking distance from the town centre.

The studio I stayed in was clean, well-appointed, with a great bathroom
(a treat after a day spent hiking!). The bed was comfortable enough. It was very good value for the price.

The owner, Nieves, is a very friendly lady, and has always responded
quickly to any queries I had before my stay. She has also recommended me a good taxi driver in Boquete, who asked for reasonable fares.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KanDianYing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

We could not have been happier with our stay at Valle Primavera in Boquete. The owner Nieves was warm and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and she was an excellent source of local knowledge. The rooms were very spacious and clean making for a very comfortable stay. We ended up staying an extra two nights there because we just didn't want to leave. I would highly recommend this hostel to travellers looking for a quiet place to relax within easy walking access to the town of Boquete.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AIM2XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Valle Primavera is fantastic. The owner, Nieves is amazingly helpful as well as a true joy to talk with. She will help you with anything you need while staying in Boquete. The rooms with the kitchens are a fantastic deal. It was a wonderful 3 nights in Boquete and Valle Primavera really made the trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.3 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hostal Nomba
Hostal Nomba
#14 of 48 in Boquete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Marita
Villa Marita
#7 of 48 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Machico Hostel Boquete
0.9 mi away
La Casa de la Abuela
La Casa de la Abuela
#11 of 30 in Boquete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Primavera

Property: Valle Primavera
Address: Ave. A Oeste y Calle 11a Sur, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* NON-SMOKING and ECO FRIENDLY LODGING* Downtown Boquete only 100 mts away from Pizzaria Salvatore and Casona Mexicana. * 300Mts away from NEW BOQUETE - DAVID Bus Terminal* Non-Smoking Large Rooms * Non-Smoking Apartments. * Monthly rents are available.* Pvte. Bathrooms* HOT WATER * Digital Cable TV* WiFi* Free Parking* Laundry Service* Breakfast Service upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Valle Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing