We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
65
62
26
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
62
26
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river front desk staff ceviche quiet location included breakfast the wi fi comfortable rooms close to town enjoyed our stay balcony plug festival caldera mountains rafting landscaping flowers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 160 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2019

My sister and I spent four nights at the Hotel Ladera in Boquete. It was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. The fact that it was a close walk to "downtown" Boquete, yet in a pretty setting, make it a good choice.

The room was comfortable with a balcony. Regrettably the room faced the street and the cars drive past too fast. This is an aesthetic issue, we still enjoyed the balcony. There are room that face the back (parking lot and trees and flowers.)

Breakfast is included and it was good; he dining room staff was lovely as was the front desk staff.

Room tip: If you do not want to face the road ask for an upstairs room, but know that there is no elevator.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puffin150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Comfortable rooms, good food and attention, sometimes they might have live music and it could go on for late night. the far the room the better on the weekends. it has a nice small river running near to the hotel and in walking distance to the main town

Room tip: far rooms are quieter
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ssubiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

I enjoyed our stay here but I don't think we'll choose Ladera again. The bed was king size and comfortable, the bathrooms was big and the shower is large. The room was close to the city bridge and the front desk will call a taxi for you anytime of the day. The room offers a lot of space. By speaking with our tour friends, they seemed to get more bang for their buck at other hotels. Our hotel charged a lot ($38) for laundry, and most of the clothing did not seem clean or smell clean. one shirt came back with the same stains. After bringing this to their attention then offered to wash it again free of charge but they ended up charging us an additional $24. the breakfast was ok, the hotel restaurant is expensive and gets redundant after 2 days. Also, some rooms do not have AC. A large patio screen door lets in fresh air all night but also lets in baby lizards, mosquitoes, and noise from cards passing by.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Analisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Over all stay was excellent! Although the daily breakfast menu is kind of small, they offer a la carte menu for free(supposedly need to pay for each extra order). Each room has one double and one single bed. Highly recommend for travelers in single, couple or with kids.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ShihT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We were with a group and this was our host hotel. It's off the beaten path but still just a short walk in to town. The rooms were very comfortable, with a king bed and we had a lovely patio off our room. The hotel was so quiet in the evening - very peaceful! We also ate several meals in the restaurant (including breakfast) and hung out in the lounge. The food was delicious and they were great at catering to my food allergy needs. In fact, all of us raved about how delicious the food was! It was like being a guest in someone's beautiful home. The staff was so friendly and helpful and we had a wonderful time. I would absolutely stay here during my next trip. Everything from the booking of the room to check out was handled flawlessly!

Room tip: A nice, quiet place to be after a busy day of activity! Great restaurant and the bar has an outdoor patio.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tamdglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews