We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of Hotel Ladera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ladera
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

From the minute we pulled up, we feel in love with Hotel Ladera. Immaculate gardens, pristine building, and quaint little balconies. The lobby was beautiful and inviting. Elena was awesome and helped us figure out how to get to The Lost Waterfalls, where to buy a cooler, where to have laundry done, etc. The rest of the staff was also very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked another night. The room, like the rest of the hotel was clean and very well designed. We thoroughly enjoyed the balcony, a great place to chill and have a cup of coffee or a glass of wine (depending on the time of day). Overall, one of our favorite places to stay in Panama, we will definitely return!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 137 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel's staff has a great attitude toward customer service & conscientious upkeep. It is obvious that the staff cares about where they work and the experience of guests that arrive. Nathalie, the manager, speaks excellent English for those of us (like me) that are still Espanol challenged. The first impression upon driving up is one of an immaculately kept facility. That perception continued for me all the way through the hotel during my stay. It is squeaky clean and modern. It is a quiet location a 3 minute drive from town center. They have a restaurant on-site that I had the complimentary continental breakfast at & great tasting coffee! The room I stayed in was upscale with a comfortable queen and a twin bed. Access to wi-fi is included.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A very nice facility about a mile from central Boquete. Quiet location with nice landscaping. Good parking if you have a rental car like we did. Really liked the room.
Only issue I could give is that staff that spoke English were scarce at times. One had good English, one had OK English, rest were none.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was looking for a quiet, clean, spacious room with wifi, and that's exactly what Ladera had to offer. Unfortunately I was sick while traveling for work, so I couldn't take advantage of the welcome shot of Ron Abuelo they offered me or the morning's breakfast, but I was happy to take advantage of the comfortable bed in the large room.

I wasn't traveling with a car, but the open air hallway to my room looked down on the parking lot, and I always like being able to see my vehicle if I travel with one. The window looked out on the street that leads into town; Ladera is located within comfortable walking distance from town, but is still separate. The front desk called me a cab (I had lots of luggage) into town, and it cost me $1.

Ladera isn't extravagant, but is definitely comfortable and meets all basic business travel needs. The "high season" price seemed a little steep for what it was, but I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is well located, close to the main town and near delicious popular restaurants. The rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. They have free WIFI and a delicious breakfast included with many different options. The staff is very nice and they have great service (I love drinking tea before going to bed, and a nice man from the restaurant will always bring me the hot tea to the room at night. Overall is a great place to stay in boquete at a good price, but the only thing that I hated is that they don't have hot water to take a shower in the morning and being Boquete a place with a chill/coldish weather, I didn't like this at all. If you are an early bird you'll be fine, but if you "sleep in" til 8am, prepare for the cold water!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieB961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice modern clean and well appointed rooms. Just a short distance to town and all the activities. The staff was great and spoke English which made it easier. Restaurant served a nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starlink77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Being able to relax on the deck by the fountain to review e-mails and news on the Internet, allowed us to enjoy the beauty of the area while keeping up on the activities in other part of the world. We enjoyed the meals at the restaurant and the service was exceptional. Our breakfasts were prepared to our personal preferences, whether you wanted an omelet, oatmeal, French toast, fruit, yogurt or other breakfast item. The coffee was always prepared to our personal taste. We stayed for ten days while becoming acquainted with Boquete and enjoyed every day.

Room Tip: First floor are great, but the view of the river is better from the upper two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.2 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
1.3 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.6 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
8.5 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ladera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ladera

Address: Buenos Aires Street | Via Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range: $85 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ladera 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ladera Hotel- Boquete . A hotel with beautiful contemporary design on the banks of the rushing Caldera River. Enjoy mountain views of Volcan Baru in one of the most beautiful areas of Boquete. We offer rooms, suites and an apartment. Breakfast for two is included.Enjoy our onsite restaurant with the highest Trip Advisor Rating in Boquete.Located in the beautiful Palo Alto section of Boquete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ladera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing