We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service At Good Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ladera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ladera
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service At Good Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

My fiance and I stayed for two nights in March 2012. We had a great experience and enjoyed Hotel Ladera as our base of operations in seeing Boquete. The hotel is well located in an excellent stand-alone location about 1 min cab or 5 mins. walk from the center of town and with great views of, the town, Rio Caldera and Volcan Baru. The hotel is very clean and modern with an international boutique style. The rooms were spacious and very nicely appointed. The hotel has a very nice bar/lounge and restuarant. The staff were very friendly and accomodating in every way. We look forward to returning again in the near future!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    51
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
49
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
albany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

A nice, very quiet place to stay, just off the road. There is no AC so you have to open the screened in door at night and you do hear the cars riding by. It's not too loud, though. No place for kids to play or hang out so just don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room. The breakfast is meager and a bit stingy. It's about a 10 minute walk to town which is not a bad walk. Beds and bathrooms are lovely, comfortable and extremely clean. We ate dinner at the restaurant one night. There was one other guest eating. The dinner was fine but nothing amazing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melinda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We had a good experience. The rooms are very spacious, clean and nice bathroom. On the negative, the hotel is near a busy street so since you have to sleep with the windows open, the noise of cars passing by gets a bit noisy and we can hear the guests passing and talking in the hall way. I would not recommend the restaurant, we did not really like the food.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole198081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevada60
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

The room itself while not large was adequate. What was missing was a safe, coffee maker and mini fridge. Also it's right next to a busy road so the noise can be quite loud. The hotel and rooms were spotless. It's also a out a 10 min to 15 min. Walk into town. We did not eat here so I can't comment on this

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevada60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hotel Ladera looks better in the website than in reality. Expensive for what the offer, the setting is similar to a motel, you can hear very clear the people next door. We booked it because we were looking for a room large enough to stay together we our children. When we talked to the reservation office they told us they were booking a room with 2 queen beds for us but when we got there, these were full beds, not queen. When we complained they told us these is what they call queen there!! Overall, price is too high. Although we did not try other places in town but there must be other options

Room Tip: do not believe when they say queen beds, they mean full
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diva c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo V, Manager at Hotel Ladera, responded to this review, June 13, 2016
Sorry for your bad experience we so have a larger apartment available for family groups again my apoligies for the late response and I hope we can host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Excellent location beside the Caldera River. Nice infrastructure. We rented their apartment for three nights for 6 adults and 3 toddlers. The layout is excellent, but the cleanliness prevented us from using the kitchen. We found dirt over tables, the range, although almost new, was not completely clean. Had to ask for new sheets for one bed...

Great restaurant and lounge layout, but again... We found traces of the previous dinner on our breakfast table.

Room Tip: The apartment is great for families with children, although the do not have a garden or playground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cohenobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Ladera for 2 nights to finish up our visit to Boquete. We had the king suite at the far end of the hotel from the reception desk and as a result had wonderful big windows on 2 sides of our room to enjoy the view and frequent valley rainbows. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and nicely sized. The room is not air conditioned but there was always a breeze flowing in the patio doors and a fan in the ceiling so the room cooled down nicely for sleeping. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the bartender gave us Spanish lessons while we sat and enjoyed a complimentary drink. The hotel is within walking distance of Boquete and we did walk into town during the day. I would caution that at night it is very dark and there is a lot of traffic on the road so we did not walk at night. Also, because the hotel is on a busy road there is a far bit of traffic sound until later in the evening. We ate 2 suppers at the hotel and the food was very good. Breakfasts were included and although the menu was set (only choices were coffee vs. orange juice / toast vs. tortilla) the food was good. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in the king suite at the far end on the 2nd level. Lots of windows and pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterValleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
8.5 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
4.2 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
2.9 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ladera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ladera

Property: Hotel Ladera
Address: Via Palo Alto, Calle Buenos Aires, Boquete 00000, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ladera 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ladera Hotel- Boquete . A hotel with beautiful contemporary design on the banks of the rushing Caldera River. Enjoy mountain views of Volcan Baru in one of the most beautiful areas of Boquete. We offer rooms, suites and an apartment. Breakfast for two is included.Enjoy our onsite restaurant with the highest Trip Advisor Rating in Boquete.Located in the beautiful Palo Alto section of Boquete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ladera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing