We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of Hotel Ladera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ladera
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We had a good experience. The rooms are very spacious, clean and nice bathroom. On the negative, the hotel is near a busy street so since you have to sleep with the windows open, the noise of cars passing by gets a bit noisy and we can hear the guests passing and talking in the hall way. I would not recommend the restaurant, we did not really like the food.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole198081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 137 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

The room itself while not large was adequate. What was missing was a safe, coffee maker and mini fridge. Also it's right next to a busy road so the noise can be quite loud. The hotel and rooms were spotless. It's also a out a 10 min to 15 min. Walk into town. We did not eat here so I can't comment on this

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevada60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hotel Ladera looks better in the website than in reality. Expensive for what the offer, the setting is similar to a motel, you can hear very clear the people next door. We booked it because we were looking for a room large enough to stay together we our children. When we talked to the reservation office they told us they were booking a room with 2 queen beds for us but when we got there, these were full beds, not queen. When we complained they told us these is what they call queen there!! Overall, price is too high. Although we did not try other places in town but there must be other options

Room Tip: do not believe when they say queen beds, they mean full
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diva c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo V, Manager at Hotel Ladera, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Sorry for your bad experience we so have a larger apartment available for family groups again my apoligies for the late response and I hope we can host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Excellent location beside the Caldera River. Nice infrastructure. We rented their apartment for three nights for 6 adults and 3 toddlers. The layout is excellent, but the cleanliness prevented us from using the kitchen. We found dirt over tables, the range, although almost new, was not completely clean. Had to ask for new sheets for one bed...

Great restaurant and lounge layout, but again... We found traces of the previous dinner on our breakfast table.

Room Tip: The apartment is great for families with children, although the do not have a garden or playground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cohenobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Ladera for 2 nights to finish up our visit to Boquete. We had the king suite at the far end of the hotel from the reception desk and as a result had wonderful big windows on 2 sides of our room to enjoy the view and frequent valley rainbows. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and nicely sized. The room is not air conditioned but there was always a breeze flowing in the patio doors and a fan in the ceiling so the room cooled down nicely for sleeping. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the bartender gave us Spanish lessons while we sat and enjoyed a complimentary drink. The hotel is within walking distance of Boquete and we did walk into town during the day. I would caution that at night it is very dark and there is a lot of traffic on the road so we did not walk at night. Also, because the hotel is on a busy road there is a far bit of traffic sound until later in the evening. We ate 2 suppers at the hotel and the food was very good. Breakfasts were included and although the menu was set (only choices were coffee vs. orange juice / toast vs. tortilla) the food was good. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in the king suite at the far end on the 2nd level. Lots of windows and pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterValleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at this place for 2 nights while we explored Boquete. It is a nice, 15 minute walk to the centre of town. It provides all the comforts of modern living. They do not set up for breakfast not even a coffee station for guests to be able to walk in and pour themselves a cup of coffee. It would have been nice if they at least had that.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidlifeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 2 and half weeks in Panama and the meals we had here stand out as the best. A quick inspection of the grounds told us we were in for a treat before the food even arrived. The construction looked brand new despite being many years old (I asked) Stainless steel screws were used on the outdoor areas and LED lights were recessed into the stairs. A canal next to the restaurant held floating flowers arrangements and a worker was wading thru the water to pick up errant rose petals (I'm not making this up). We had soup, salad, a main course, desert and drinks for $60. My only complaint was the lemonade was very bitter, but the orange juice is fresh squeezed. The ceviche was the best I ever had.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.2 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
400 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.6 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
8.5 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ladera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ladera

Address: Buenos Aires Street | Via Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range: $85 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ladera 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ladera Hotel- Boquete . A hotel with beautiful contemporary design on the banks of the rushing Caldera River. Enjoy mountain views of Volcan Baru in one of the most beautiful areas of Boquete. We offer rooms, suites and an apartment. Breakfast for two is included.Enjoy our onsite restaurant with the highest Trip Advisor Rating in Boquete.Located in the beautiful Palo Alto section of Boquete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ladera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing